We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Red Beach
from $54.00
More Info
from $166.70
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
from $109.20
More Info
Reviews (5,277)
Filter reviews
2,168 results
Traveler rating
541
690
583
237
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
690
583
237
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff flip flops water taxi clear water your feet black sand rocks hike boat santorini sunbathing backdrop umbrellas shore sandals landscape atv
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,168 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The site was a let down , not worth making a trip. Instead one can visit Akrotiri. There was a landslide and the area was barricaded.

Thank ajaychok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This beach is far beyond my expectations, I had no idea that such a lovely beach was to be found in Santorin, colours, sand, water, everything is so beautiful ! The sand is really amazingly stunning.
There is a boat that comes very 30 mns in low season to go to white beach, I stringly recommend to take it, the coast is very colourful.

Thank Himalaya789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Red beach is definitely worth a visit to if in Santorini. Gorgeous red sand and refreshing salty water. Very crowded and hot during the day but can’t miss a visit to see the red sand during a visit to Santorini.

Thank _miss_renae_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Though this place is called Red Beach, it's because of the red rocks surrounding the beach. The sand is black, similar to the sand in Black Beach. Nice place to visit, especially during sunset.

1  Thank mklam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went there at the end of the season so not too much crowded. There were still people bathing whilst young kids enjoyed playing with the red and black stones on the beach. Definetely worth a visit.

Thank P808DSvalentinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Admired with the stunning Red Beach.
Next time visit, I will try the yarct to chase the sunset. Worthy place to visit.

Thank Trip452565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unless you like lying on the beach for hours this beach is worth a visit for all of half an hour! It is interesting to look at due to the colour of the rocks and the sand but beyond that I was not that impressed - it certainly would not be on my list to revisit if I ever go back to Santorini.
I would also question whether it is safe as the cliff backing the beach did not look very stable to me and it's not uncommon for rock falls to occur.

Thank Gwespyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty to look at, not much to do. The beach is roped off because of the unstable rocks. Still neat to see the red rocks and the pretty water.

Thank jessbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this place was one of the interesting in Santorini although the road is complicated to the beach. there were sharp stones in the beach because of cliffts.

Thank Giedrė B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve never seen anything like it. It’s a bit of a walk from the bus stop but it’s worth the walk! It’s as natural as the day it was created, it’s unusual & it’s darn beautiful!! I was scared to go all the way down because the path is a bit intimidating but I had my fill just watching!!! These views from all angles are just amazing!!!

Thank Ncums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews