We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
817
126
23
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
817
126
23
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room the owner infinity pool red beach fira and oia breathtaking views of the caldera beautiful hotel the bus local restaurants breakfast was delicious the hotel offers quiet side his team superior room private balcony rental car quiet area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The most amazing place I’ve ever visited. I am in love with Santorini and when we go back we’ll be staying at Apanemo again. Traditional and clean rooms with all you need, stunning views from the balcony, beautiful pool and seating areas, fantastic breakfast. Couldn’t have asked for more from this trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

I came here on recommendation from a friend and I have come with her this year.
All she said and more was true! The setting, the scenery and the staff are just wonderful. Isobel is the most welcoming and wonderful sight in the morning.
Natalia is the most accommodating cocktail maker and lovely girl.
The hotel has the added touch of mobile phones for every room. Such a great idea and the lovely Ineos will collect you from the village.
Cannot fault the food, staff, location and the kindness here ❤️

Room tip: The views are amazing but you can upgrade to a better sea view. Our view was great without an upgrade.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teeny1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiros P, Manager at Apanemo, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Hello from Apanemo Hotel

Thank you for your lovely review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile


I have used TA for years but never written a review until now when I feel compelled to.
I booked this boutique type hotel for my wife's 50th birthday with 3 other couples and wow is all that I can really say! The hotel is a great setting with the perfect view of the island and caldera with ships occasionally sailing by (I would never ever tire of that special view). The hotel rooms are spacious, spotless and all views from the terrace are pretty darn good. The pool area is classy with nice beds and refreshing pools with breathtaking view again.
So the basics over, the real difference here is simply the people and their attitude towards you. They cannot do enough to try to make your stay a stress free experience from arranging a champagne birthday breakfast in a private area, to moving tables into the sunshine with free-flowing beer and wine, to arranging taxis all over the island, to arranging a late dinner after a sunset cruise - nothing was too much trouble (even the occasional lively/loud outbursts )!

Thanks especially to Isabel and Natalia who smiled and laughed with us and Spiros for making it all happen (as well as all other unsung staff).

Brilliant place brilliant staff - can't recommended highly enough!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank swanseacityfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We had never visited Greece and we wanted some luxury to be part of our 2 week holiday in Santorini. I don't think I could have booked a better hotel. The Apanemo was perfect for us. It was set up the hill in Akrotiri, away from all the hustle, bustle and noise of the main towns. We had an incredible view of the caldera from our private balcony.
Our room was spacious, pristinely clean (and kept this way each day by the fantastic Maria) and cool from the outdoor heat. The pool and surrounding areas of the hotel were exactly as the pictures on the website described (if not more beautiful). We spent many hours blissfully relaxing in the quiet around the pool which was perfect to cool off in.
On arrival Spiros the owner sat us down, offered us a drink (the home made lemon water is a must try) and went through all of the different activities we should try whilst on the island. He made us feel very welcome straight away.
Now to the staff, what can I say, friendly, happy to help, welcoming and made us feel familiar. Isabella who worked in the kitchen and restaurant made sure we were well fed with delicious breakfasts each day, i can highly commend the tomato balls and potato cream which set us up for the day. She is also the lady responsible for the amazing lemon water. She was great to chat to and had a brilliant sense of humour. Nasia also looked after us at breakfast and around the pool, bringing us complimentary water and making sure we always had great coffee in the morning! we couldn't have been happier to have this team looking after us.
Thanks to everyone we met there for making our stay memorable an done we hope to return to.
I would highly recommend staying here over anywhere in Fira or Oia, it is quieter (in May) and you can always visit the main towns, but here you get a different experience.

Room tip: go for the superior room, pay a little more for amazing views
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirstySC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiros P, Manager at Apanemo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Kristy

We would like to thank you for your lovely review. All the people working here trying every day to assist and serve
all our guest with attention, and we are happy that you got it!!
Hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

What an amazing place to stay! We stayed from May 1st until the 6th, and the service, staff and overall experience was great! Each room has a private balcony and we had a beautiful view of the caldera. The location can't be beat. The breakfast choices were wonderful, and we both fell in love with the "tomato balls"! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, to say the least. We liked the size of the establishment, because we were able to visit with the people working there. Where else would you get a ride to a local restaurant, and volunteer to pick us up when we were done? We would highly recommend the Apanemo to anyone interested.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews