We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Beyond expectations

I was travelling with my cousins and we had just one day to spend in Santorini. In order to make... read more

Reviewed December 21, 2018
CarmenCastanhuelas
Akrotiri and wine tour

Excellent guide in both locations , small group of 8 in an air conditioned mini van, .our guide... read more

Reviewed October 5, 2018
Sightseer743761
Read all 131 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Akrotiri
from $57.50
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $120.74
More Info
from $57.50
More Info
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
130
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour cruise ship fabulous tour guide private tour knew exactly where come alive visited oia wine tasting small group black beach highlight of our trip lola knowledge interests santorini island winery
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 131 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Dimitra is not just a fabulous tour guide - she is an amazing, caring person! She guided our group on a cruise excursion from the port to a wonderful winery to the magnificent city of Oia and then set up a truly memorable dinner at Pelekanos in Oia. Most importantly, she helped my older daughter who was feeling ill but so badly wanted to see this gorgeous and unique island! As the result of her efforts, we all had a memorable experience - including my older daughter! We feel so indebted to her for all she did…. and cannot recommend her more highly to experience Santorini. Bravo, Bravo Dimitra!!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank PMDRiverVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Dimitria is by far the best tour guide I have ever had on a trip and I have taken dozens. As a native and a scholar, she knows the history, the culture, and the best kept secrets of her country. She also knows EVERYONE. Everywhere we went with her, someone would joyfully run up to her to say hello.iShe took us on a tour of Oía, to a museum (where you would have thought she was the curator herself) and then finally to the most beautiful vineyard for a wine tasting. Aside from her seemingly endless knowledge, she is so personable and enjoyable to be around. the day after our tour, we went to one of her recommended beaches and ran into her at the beach bar! She greeted me like an old friend I'd known forever and even got my family a comfortable cabana on the beach because of her connections with the bar. She is truly an asset to have if you ever visit Greece. She is helpful not only during your tour but before and after as well with recommendations and willingness to answer any question or inquiry over WhatsApp. Booking a tour with her is not just a luxury, but a true necessity!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

What an amazing experience for our family with 3 kids aged 13, 12, 10. Dimitra was so energetic and enthusiastic and friendly. We felt like old family friends on a tour with a good friend! And her husband was our driver, which made it even more fun!
We were able to tailor our tour to our interests, and visited Oia (where we had about an hour of free time), made several stops for great family photos, visited Perivolas black beach and had a great lunch at Sakura (with great authentic Japanese sushi- yes, great sushi in Santorini!). But the highlight was Akrotiri. One of the great advantages of Dimitra is the fact that she is one of the few true licensed tour guides on the Island. And it really showed at Akrotiri. She made it come alive. She showed us so many pics on her iPad, and just made this ruined site make so much more sense to us. In fact the next day our family visited the Archaeological museum in Fira and were just blown away at the beauty of the artifacts there that Dimitra talked about. Without having, b done her tour, this museum would've been just another building full of old stuff, but thanks to her, it was a highlight of our trip!
To top it off, we bought a FUN game called Santoploy (Santopoly-Monopoly style game) with hand made-LITERALLY hand made- game pieces, which my family loves to play. Which just so happens to be a game that Dimitra and her husband created themselves!!!

Wonderful family friendly tour, with a lively tour guide that truly made Santorini even more beautiful than it is!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pal6860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We were able to see almost everything on the island in one day thanks to the private tour. Our guide is very knowledgeable, friendly and just as enthusiastic for Santorini as us!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We booked a 5 hours tour for a group of 10 and we had an amazing day out with Kostas, our guide. Although we had to forgo a visit to Akrotiri as our visit coincided with a public holiday, Kostas managed to replace it with a visit to a local winery with a great view, where we had a great opportunity to savour the local food for our lunch there on the cliffs. We also enjoyed our visits to Oia and Firostefani, and were blessed with many lovely photos taken by Kostas, who happens to be a good camera man. We learned much about the local culture in Santorini in just one day!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank chuanchinchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews