We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel, staff and location. Everything was great even if the hotel has not opened all the rooms yet. We did not bother as the rooms are huge and away the one from the other. Upon arrival they offered us a bottle of champagne and the receptionists explained everything concerning the island (restaurants, museums, bars, beaches etc.). We loved the private pool in our balcony and views and we definitely reccommend this hotel. We have already booked for 3 days during October so we are looking forward to return. A true gem!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikosTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 378 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

I would have rated this hotel 5/5 due to the location, rooms, staff, food etc.

But I cannot as they have lied about many things. It's not fully opened, no spa, no fitness center, many things not according to what is being claimed on the website. We had experienced power cut offs for hours due to which could not sleep well for 2 of the 3 days we stayed there. Which means they don't have generators installed yet. The water in shower, pool, sink, everywhere is as salty as sea water which means they don't have purifies installed yet. No menus in the restaurant as they have not printed yet.

The only thing and reason I would again stay in the hotel if traveling to santorini in future is the location, room and food and not to forget the staff is extremely sweet and treats u like family.

So in one line, a poor hotel at this stage as they r not opened fully, but whatever part they have, is awesome.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Aayush A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Hi - I booked this hotel, and was charged over $1K for 3 nights end of May 2013 - presumably they were open as I booked through the site on Tingo.

I arrived to the hotel excited to check in. My taxi took my to the wrong hotel by accident - called the Apanemo - only to find the Apanema wasn't opened yet. They are often confused with the Apanemo, which has been opened since 1995. The nice owner at Apanemo helped me find an alternative as his rooms were sold out.

Keep in mind, the Apanema is selling rooms, charging people, and they aren't even opened yet. I don't even know if i can get my $1K back. This is fraud

Apparently the hotel on Myokonos is successful so they think they can get away with fraud on Santorini. Their website says they opened a month ago.

Avoid at all costs. I would recommend the Apanemo hotel (with an O) - as they are very nice and the hotel has great views. Not only is the Apanema a complete fraud, they also stole another hotels name.

I've traveled to many luxury resorts and this has never happened.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
11  Thank Emmy16335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambassador2013, Public Relations Manager at Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear guest,

We are very sorry to hear about your experience during your stay. The hotel indeed, had a later than the expected date, opening, but we were prepared to transfer your reservation to a similar quality resort. A luxurious villa had been reserved especially for you, and members of our staff were waiting to assist you in the best way. Unfortunately, the fact that we did not have your contact details, as you made your reservation through agency, made it impossible for us to reach you and inform you about the change. We would never commit a fraud, as the company has built a great reputation throughout the decades, contrary we were charged a most expensive room for you in order for us to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our intentions were the best, and we really hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove in the future that we offer top quality services.

Kind Regards,
Guest experience department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank violett k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Fuffy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Τα νότια δωμάτια.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeggyAndrigian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank rasha2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Akrotiri
7.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
5.0 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.3 mi away
Astarte Suites
Astarte Suites
#3 of 12 in Akrotiri
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Mystique Luxury Collection Hotel
7.2 mi away
Katikies Hotel
Katikies Hotel
#14 of 56 in Oia
975 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites

Address: Akrotiri, Akrotiri 847 00, Greece (Formerly Apanema Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Akrotiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Akrotiri
#4 Romantic Hotel in Akrotiri
Price Range: $417 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ultimate Santorini Escape AMBASSADOR AEGEAN LUXURY HOTEL & SUITES SANTORINI "Ambassador is the ultimate Santorini escape; a cool haven of barefoot luxury that consists of breathtaking vistas, exciting architecture, impeccable service and signature details that transcend the expectations of even the most discerning guests, such as the private helipad" Opened 2013! Ambassador Santorini Hotel, an enclave of luxury and romance in Akrotiri, one of Santorini's least exploited areas, is located just a few minutes from the famous ancient settlement that attracts thousands of visitors every year. The stunning location of the villas is just the prelude to what can be summarized as the ultimate Santorini escape: a cool haven of barefoot luxury and pleasure that consists of breathtaking vistas, exciting architecture, sophisticated interiors and impeccable service. Each of this Santorini hotel's 40 vaulted rooms, suites and villas boasts ample spaces, a private pool and will enthrall guests with front row seats to the island's world famous sunsets, as well as great panoramic views of the caldera, with villages comprised of traditional white cube houses scattered along the cliff's edge. Guests may unwind and enjoy invigorating therapies at this Santorini hotel's sensational spa, explore the gastronomic wealth of the island's local cuisine at the resort restaurant or spend unique moments of total bliss marveling at the sunset and sipping on refreshing cocktails at the elegant pool bar. The Ambassador hotel experience is enhanced through exclusive signature details that transcend the expectations of even the most discerning guests, such as the private helipad or the electric cars available for guests who wish to move around the villas and the property effortlessly. Stay with us and explore Santorini's mystifying soul from a vantage point! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Aegean Luxury Hotel & Suites Santorini/Akrotiri, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing