We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
86
28
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
86
28
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caldera view red beach wonderful family peaceful location min drive clean rooms every morning private balcony port lighthouse quad fira villa santorini island sunset hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

We loved our 4 night stay here! Emi was very kind and helpful and made us feel like we were friends. We stayed in the deluxe jacuzzi room and it was nicer than we’d expected. The window by the huge tub opened and we had a perfectly framed view of the full moon. It was magical. Robes were provided for our use. The balcony was not private and didn’t have the pink flowers from the picture. We switched to that room for the last night (“superior caldera view with private balcony”) and I loved it even more. Emi had a vase of pink flowers brought to our first room and I was so happy. The restaurant on site was excellent and had delicious traditional Greek foods. Breakfast was included and the menu cost was comparable to other local restaurants. There’s a car/motorcycle rental next door—very convenient but sometimes a bit loud when relaxing by the pool. We found a hidden beach across the street and went every day. Have hiking/water shoes for the climb and getting across the rocks to gorgeous blue water. You’ll get your workout in and it’s worth the effort! This southern part of the island is quieter and more peaceful but you have to take transport to get to the more famous places. I’m so glad we chose here for our 25th anniversary!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank heathersenter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

It was a wonderful place to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, and a check off our bucket list! The family who ran the hotel were amazing - serving, joyful, loving, helpful... The buffet breakfast was simple and delicious. I looked forward to eating the tasty baked goods that Mama prepared every morning. The other meals at the hotel were delicious too.

It was nice staying in a hotel that was away from Oia and Fira, though they were superb places to visit. We loved our hot tub in the room!!!

"Efcharisto" to Mama, Maria, Stella, Emi, Dimitri and Yannick (Ellinik Motor Rental) for taking great care of us. We'd totally recommend it and we'd come back too!

Other great places in Santorini:

- Remezzo restaurant. Thanks Dimitri!
- Asterias by Red Beach (you must try the stuffed calamari). It was so good that we went there twice. Shout out to our wonderful host, Fotis!
- Roka restaurant in Oia
- Steps to Art in Oia
- Pelican Kipos restaurant and winery (a must visit...thanks Maria!)
- SYMPOSION (a musical experience... thanks Yannick and Argy)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Daydream491149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on night and had some traditional Greek meals. Service was friendly and helpful! They were accommodating our allergies in a fabulous way! The red house wine was really good as well as the food.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kalleviken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019 via mobile

Can't thank the staff enough for there hospitality we've never been looked after so well.Absolutely amazing place. Emi is such a wonderful hostess we will be coming back thanks again to all the staff at villa Galinia. Xx

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aced851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice little hotel in a great spot, facing the Caldera; 20 min drive aprox. from the new harbour of Firá and 5 min from the Akrotiri lighthouse. The personnel were most friendly and helpful. Go for the superior rooms for extra space and comfort.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jorgesT5886EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews