We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed to kalestesis suites. Thanos was very nice and helpful with recommendations where to go visit and eat.

The hotel is a bit remote but we rented a car which saved us.

The rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast was excellent! Gigantic omelette !

Very pleased with our stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank swans88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Thank you for your kind words and review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays here with us and in Santorini. We'll be more than happy to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Kalestesia Suites is a gem of a place tucked away from the main parts of the island. It is on top of a hill and offers fabulous views of the whole island. You could hire a car if you will be exploring the island i.e. Oia and Thira otherwise there are local buses that are meant to run every half hour to Fira.

The food is absolutely delicious. The pasta with prawns was amazing and breakfast was really good and generous.

The room was really nice and clean and had fabulous views of the Caldera.

Best of all though was the hospitality. Meni and Thanos were just amazing. Meni called just as we landed and gave us great tips on where to go and how to navigate the island. Thanos was on hand to help us with everything we needed including our laundry after a heavy downpour. He also served in the restaurant and was just generally a delight to be around. I loved staying here although it was a short visit and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank temio974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2018

Thank you Temi for sharing your experience! So happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay here with us. Hopefully next time we'll see you for more days and offer you an unforgettable holiday! Best regards, Kalestesia Suites team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel. Very private and away from the hustle. Most welcoming staff and accomodating to the full. Clean rooms and amazingly comfortable all the staff made us feel as comfortable as possible special thanks to Meni, Thanos and Jasper for the fantastic cocktails

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R2968ISroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Thank you Robert for the amazing review! You are always in our minds and hearts! Hope to see you soon again. Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

We visited Kalestesia Suites while on a trip celebrating our 30th anniversary. We had been hoping to visit the Greek Islands for years. When you build up something in your mind for so long it is hard not to fear that it won't meet your expectations. There really isn't one thing we would change about our stay. Our accommodations were beautiful and clean. The bed was comfortable and the view over the caldera was amazing. It is not located in the main cities, but they were a short drive away, which we found preferable. The management was professional, warm, and accommodating. They gave us lots of great sight seeing, dining and beach going suggestions. We came away relaxed and refreshed. We recommend the Kalestesia Suites enthusiastically and without hesitation.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeannesA5376DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Jeanne and Brad,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and excellent review. We are so happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay with us. It was really a pleasure meeting you both and we'll be even happier to welcome you again in Santorini and Kalestesia Suites!

Take care! Greetings from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is truly a hidden gem and is even better in real life than anything you’ll ever see or read about online. You won’t want to stay in Oia or Fira or anywhere else on the island if you come here. It’s off the beaten track, literally, at the the top of a hill giving 360 degree views of Santorini away from the maddening crowds.

We stayed for 10 days B&B in a ground floor superior double room overlooking the pool with a sea view (all rooms have a sea view). The accommodation was delightful, decorated beautifully, contemporary yet in keeping with traditional design with all mod cons you’d expect from a 5* hotel. The service was absolutely first class, Thanos and Meni on reception couldn’t do enough for us. They booked trips, restaurants, taxis and provided us with all the information we needed along with a smile and great sense of humour. Jasper, our wonderful bar man and waiter, was the icing on the cake! What a character! We will miss his wonderful, funny stories from afar whilst enjoying his unique cocktails at the pool bar as the sun went down.

All that and then there’s the sunset...oh my, there are no words to describe it! Just sit on the rock overlooking the caldera with a glass of wine and watch the sun dissolve into the sea! The sunset here was even better than on our boat trip and you don’t have the many tourists who gather for it in Oia!

You’ll need a good pair of sandals and be prepared to do some walking if you don’t hire a car as this place is on the top of a hill with a 15 minute downhill walk into Akrotiri where there are some lovely tavernas and local buses to get you to all other parts of the island. We hired a car for 4 days which was enough for us to explore the island. However, the hotel can arrange transportation so a car is not essential.

Finally, the hotel s restaurant was very good, breakfast served on the terrace was superb and there’s room service too.

This was our first time to Santorini and it far exceeded our expectations as did Kalestesia Suites. We didn’t want to leave and we will be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marcrod63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Mark and Justine,

So happy to see and read your excellent review! Thank you so much for your amazing comments. It was really a pleasure meeting you both and we'll be even happier to welcome you again in Santorini and Kalestesia Suites!

Take care! Greetings from all of us here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews