We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Since the first moment me and my partner abbie arrived we have been treated excellently. The staff are awesome, and made our holiday much better than we thought it would be. As soon as we got here we was greeted by the owners (who are very nice people) they took time to give us information about the island and everything there was to do. They made us feel very welcome and everytime we saw them, they was very friendly and always made the effort to make conversation with us. The kitchen staff are exactly the same. The waiter and chef were very nice and offered top notch service and food! I honestly couldn't recommend them highly enough. We was treated like friends, not guests which is something you don't really get anywhere else. And something me and my partner really appreciated. We stayed in room 10 which was amazing! Awesome views and a very well decorated suite. Definitely worth the extra money! We will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and will most definitely be coming back in the future! If you are coming to santorini this is the place you should stay in my opinion. How its only rated 3 star accommodation I'll never know! Thank you for making us feel so welcome :-)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank martyn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Abbie and Martyn

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and your excellent review. So happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us at maximum. It was really a pleasure meeting you both and hoping to welcome you again in Santorini and Kalestesia Suites!

Take care! Greetings from all of us here in Kalestesia Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

Everything about this place is amazing! From the moment we sat down with the host, we knew this place was going to be awesome! The host goes above and beyond anything we have experienced! And we travel frequently. The host made us feel comfortable and very welcomed! He made sure that we were taken care of. We got a superior room with hot tub and a caldera view and we felt like rock stars! Incredible view from our patio! All the staff were exceptional. Our waiter, the chef, the maid, even the maintenance guy made us feel so special. The food is amazing! The chef makes mouth watering meals. Also the onsite spa is quite nice. I can't say enough good stuff about this place... you will not regret staying here!

Room tip: I recommend a room with a hot tub / with the caldera view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anethak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Guest Relations Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Anetha,

Thank you for your kind words and your excellent review.

It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to welcome you again in Santorini!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We came here for honey moon and was highly impressed by the perfect view of the room, the facilities, the meals and most importantly the great staff who showed personal care and provided very good services. Also the location is a bit further from the tourist area which Gave is a piece of mind.

You will never regret it. If we had a chance to come again, this will definitely be the choice again!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Guest Relations Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you Leandro for your excellent review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Kalestesia Suites is beautifully located at the top of a hill in the village of Akrotiri.
Views: sitting in your rooms balconies you can see whole of the Santorini and Caldera.
Rooms: Clean and fresh with essentials changed daily. Most rooms are facing towards Caldera. AC is the s provided and effective.
Staff: Staff is very helpful and ready to make sure you are served the best. Manager John is really helpful and has good knowledge of the local area. All his recommendations have turned out to be very good. Kitchen staff is very polite and skilled.
Food: Chef’s food is excellent and I will recommend it for sure. After trying outside restaurants I can happily say that it is the best food in the area.
Facilities: when we were there things were getting prepped for season. But I am sure once they are done they will be very good too.
Swing pool and Bar: we enjoyed our quite time by the pool and hot tub in hamam. Bar staff is very skilled in making cocktails.
Kalestesia Suites is located on top of hill which is good 20 minutes steep walk from village centre, we love walking so we did it all days. But for guests a free transport is available to and from village centre.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnujN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is a beautiful property with an amazing staff. It is located on the southern end of Santorini above the village of Akrotiri. An excellent location to explore Santorini from without being in the middle of the major tourist areas. We rented an ATV that was delivered to the property. This was the perfect way to see the island, and we found some beautiful hidden beaches. The restaurant at the hotel was fabulous. The chef, Christos and waiters Thanos and Maria gave us personalized service and awesome food. Charis , the hotel manager was always available to us and provided invaluable advice and guidance. Theodore, the grounds keeper always had a smile and helpful hand. The staff at Kalestesia made a perfect vacation even better.

Room tip: WE had a north end room with an amazing view of the caldero.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 421koenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews