We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 197 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2018

We came here for honey moon and was highly impressed by the perfect view of the room, the facilities, the meals and most importantly the great staff who showed personal care and provided very good services. Also the location is a bit further from the tourist area which Gave is a piece of mind.

You will never regret it. If we had a chance to come again, this will definitely be the choice again!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Guest Relations Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Thank you Leandro for your excellent review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you again in the future.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018 via mobile

Kalestesia Suites is beautifully located at the top of a hill in the village of Akrotiri.
Views: sitting in your rooms balconies you can see whole of the Santorini and Caldera.
Rooms: Clean and fresh with essentials changed daily. Most rooms are facing towards Caldera. AC is the s provided and effective.
Staff: Staff is very helpful and ready to make sure you are served the best. Manager John is really helpful and has good knowledge of the local area. All his recommendations have turned out to be very good. Kitchen staff is very polite and skilled.
Food: Chef’s food is excellent and I will recommend it for sure. After trying outside restaurants I can happily say that it is the best food in the area.
Facilities: when we were there things were getting prepped for season. But I am sure once they are done they will be very good too.
Swing pool and Bar: we enjoyed our quite time by the pool and hot tub in hamam. Bar staff is very skilled in making cocktails.
Kalestesia Suites is located on top of hill which is good 20 minutes steep walk from village centre, we love walking so we did it all days. But for guests a free transport is available to and from village centre.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AnujN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This is a beautiful property with an amazing staff. It is located on the southern end of Santorini above the village of Akrotiri. An excellent location to explore Santorini from without being in the middle of the major tourist areas. We rented an ATV that was delivered to the property. This was the perfect way to see the island, and we found some beautiful hidden beaches. The restaurant at the hotel was fabulous. The chef, Christos and waiters Thanos and Maria gave us personalized service and awesome food. Charis , the hotel manager was always available to us and provided invaluable advice and guidance. Theodore, the grounds keeper always had a smile and helpful hand. The staff at Kalestesia made a perfect vacation even better.

Room tip: WE had a north end room with an amazing view of the caldero.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 421koenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Tucked away in the beautiful southern part of the island atop the most gorgeous hill Kalestesia Suites is straight out of a dream. I had been dreaming of Santorini for over 15 years and Kalestesia was where we ended up booking our honeymoon. I was ecstatic with the service—Harry takes such great care of his guest! Giving us suggestions where to eat, what to see, getting us transportation, and making sure we had the best possible time.

The Chef there takes great pride in his work and his food is fantastic! He’s so wonderful to talk to as well.

The facilities are beautiful, the property is well maintained, they even send you off with breakfast the day you leave if your flight is before regular breakfast hours. This team goes above and beyond to ensure you have the absolute best time in Santorini and I am so glad we stayed at this wonderful place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anikaiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Where to start? The hotel is located in the village of Akrotiri in the south of the island, which is somewhat less popular with tourists than Thira or Oia. What this means is that you will be staying in a beautiful hotel located in a quiet village, with the most stunning view of caldeira out your room. The room itself is more of a Cyclades-style white house, which adds to the authenticity of the experience. The fantastic Charis (hotel manager) was there for every question/request that we had: he helped us rent our car, gave us dozens of suggestions for places to visit, and recommended the best restaurant we went to on the island.

Kalestesia Suites (and Santorini) were hands down the highlight of our stay in the Cyclades.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews