We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Where do I even begin! Kalestesia Suites was by far the best part of our 4 week European holiday. Not only are the team at the hotel amazing, friendly and so attentive but the the view from every part of this boutique resort is breath taking. The best part about this place is that is its tranquility! While there are many places on the island, which are full of tourists, this resort is the complete opposite and offers a more relaxing atmosphere. The only downfall was that we did book a room with a jacuzzi however it did not heat up so we could not jump into it. This was well made up for after notifying the manager. Thanks so much to the entire team for our trip to Santorini extra special.xxx

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank BiancaTayler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear BiancaTayler2013,

thank you for your comment and your kind words. We would be happy to see you again.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Kalestesia is truly a dream - the location is amazing, incredible views and extraordinary service. I stayed in two different rooms, both wonderful in their own way, but probably what stood out most of all was the exceptional service. Every member of the staff was so friendly and welcoming it made it very hard to leave. Oh! And meals at the restaurant outstanding too, delicious food and way too much of it to possibly finish. I truly can't say enough about Kalestesia and hope to return next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KCsEndlessAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear KCsEndlessAdventures,

thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our service, our restaurant and our staff. We look forward welcoming you again.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

At first you are simply overwhelmed by the view. When you then discover your room you will say “if I had an apartment in Santorini, THIS is how it would need to look”. It’ll be impossible not to take at least 100 photos of the pool - from every angle at every time of the day. Most probably you’ll be on your own, after all only 9 other rooms could be possibly compete with your pool seat.
That is, if you don’t run into the 20+ friends that we surprised the Kalestesia team with. And this is where the Hotel REALLY impressed us: Christos the Chef learned very quickly how to cook for 10 times more guests than they were used to - with local produce, simple yet outstanding, making us wish every day to be back.
Efcharisto for making us feel like being a well connected local and spoiling us with your genuine service.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RettNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear RettNose,

thank you for your detailed comment. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friends. We would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Your Kalestestia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely stay! Staff in the hotel is super helpful and nice. Hotel has a very personalised approach and staff if happy to go extra mile to organise things for you if you want to. At the same time you feel very private and your stay is not interrupter by anything. Small hotel let's you enjoy the incredible view from the hill in peace and quiet. Amazing breakfast served every morning! The chef cooks delicious omelettes and crepes! It was one of my favourite holidays! I recommended it to my family and friends! Additional bonus is that it is not in the most touristy places which are packed with people!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dorotac491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Dorota C,

thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and allow us to say it was our pleasure meeting you as well. We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Everything about the stay was awesome and wonderful. Not only the caldera and sunset view from the hotel is stunning,fantastic and breathtaking but also the suites rooms are very comfortable, neat,tiday and elegant.
Every staff from the hotel is very friendly, dedicated and helpful,especially Charis (a legend) who will always be there for every little single things which made our stay unforgottable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Htway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Htway,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are really happy you had a great time to our Suites and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews