We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

At first you are simply overwhelmed by the view. When you then discover your room you will say “if I had an apartment in Santorini, THIS is how it would need to look”. It’ll be impossible not to take at least 100 photos of the pool - from every angle at every time of the day. Most probably you’ll be on your own, after all only 9 other rooms could be possibly compete with your pool seat.
That is, if you don’t run into the 20+ friends that we surprised the Kalestesia team with. And this is where the Hotel REALLY impressed us: Christos the Chef learned very quickly how to cook for 10 times more guests than they were used to - with local produce, simple yet outstanding, making us wish every day to be back.
Efcharisto for making us feel like being a well connected local and spoiling us with your genuine service.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RettNose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear RettNose,

thank you for your detailed comment. It was our pleasure meeting you and your friends. We would be happy to welcome you back again in the near future.

Your Kalestestia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely lovely stay! Staff in the hotel is super helpful and nice. Hotel has a very personalised approach and staff if happy to go extra mile to organise things for you if you want to. At the same time you feel very private and your stay is not interrupter by anything. Small hotel let's you enjoy the incredible view from the hill in peace and quiet. Amazing breakfast served every morning! The chef cooks delicious omelettes and crepes! It was one of my favourite holidays! I recommended it to my family and friends! Additional bonus is that it is not in the most touristy places which are packed with people!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dorotac491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Dorota C,

thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and allow us to say it was our pleasure meeting you as well. We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Everything about the stay was awesome and wonderful. Not only the caldera and sunset view from the hotel is stunning,fantastic and breathtaking but also the suites rooms are very comfortable, neat,tiday and elegant.
Every staff from the hotel is very friendly, dedicated and helpful,especially Charis (a legend) who will always be there for every little single things which made our stay unforgottable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Htway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Htway,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are really happy you had a great time to our Suites and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Not only the location was fantastic, with amazing views, amazing beautiful and clean cottages and beautiful swimming pool, what we liked the most was the incredible nice and friendly staff. On top of this, the kitchen chef found out it would soon be my daughter´s birthday, so he baked a delicious chocolate cake her for her as a surprise on her birthday and he told the manager, Charis, who upgraded us to the luxurius suite on her birthday, with even more beautiful views over the caldera and a private jacuzzi. My children can´t stop talking about our wonderful holidays, and are looking forward to coming back again. Thank you , wonderful team of Kalestesia suites for an amazing holiday experience. We will definately come back! Thank you!

Room tip: All rooms have amazing views over the caldera
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank situnia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Situnia2017,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review!

It was our pleasure welcoming you and offer you the Kalestesia Suites experience. We look forward welcoming you again in the future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at the kalestesia suites and it was again fabulous! Our youngest son was getting married in Santorini- he was staying in a different resort but we stayed at kalestesia with my 89 year old mother in law, my second son, his wife and 11 month old baby and our 36 year old son who has Muscular Dystrophy so has mobility problems. Chairs and his staff could not do enough for us! Everything we needed they sorted. Charis used to say 'no problem is too big!' We held a BBQ on the evening before the wedding for 24 people and there was so much lovely food. On the day of the wedding Jonnys groomsmen turned up and were fed with the food that was left from the night before!
I cannot recommend this place more highly - it is amazing and you are so well looked after! Santorini is the least accessible island for someone with a disability and life was made so much easier for Gary our disabled son by Charis and his staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chrissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Chrissie16,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience and about the wonderful time you spend here!

It was really our pleasure having the opportunity to welcome you for a second time and meeting more members of your amazing family. We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews