We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Everything about the stay was awesome and wonderful. Not only the caldera and sunset view from the hotel is stunning,fantastic and breathtaking but also the suites rooms are very comfortable, neat,tiday and elegant.
Every staff from the hotel is very friendly, dedicated and helpful,especially Charis (a legend) who will always be there for every little single things which made our stay unforgottable.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Htway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Htway,

Thank you for your excellent review!

We are really happy you had a great time to our Suites and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Not only the location was fantastic, with amazing views, amazing beautiful and clean cottages and beautiful swimming pool, what we liked the most was the incredible nice and friendly staff. On top of this, the kitchen chef found out it would soon be my daughter´s birthday, so he baked a delicious chocolate cake her for her as a surprise on her birthday and he told the manager, Charis, who upgraded us to the luxurius suite on her birthday, with even more beautiful views over the caldera and a private jacuzzi. My children can´t stop talking about our wonderful holidays, and are looking forward to coming back again. Thank you , wonderful team of Kalestesia suites for an amazing holiday experience. We will definately come back! Thank you!

Room tip: All rooms have amazing views over the caldera
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank situnia2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Situnia2017,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review!

It was our pleasure welcoming you and offer you the Kalestesia Suites experience. We look forward welcoming you again in the future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at the kalestesia suites and it was again fabulous! Our youngest son was getting married in Santorini- he was staying in a different resort but we stayed at kalestesia with my 89 year old mother in law, my second son, his wife and 11 month old baby and our 36 year old son who has Muscular Dystrophy so has mobility problems. Chairs and his staff could not do enough for us! Everything we needed they sorted. Charis used to say 'no problem is too big!' We held a BBQ on the evening before the wedding for 24 people and there was so much lovely food. On the day of the wedding Jonnys groomsmen turned up and were fed with the food that was left from the night before!
I cannot recommend this place more highly - it is amazing and you are so well looked after! Santorini is the least accessible island for someone with a disability and life was made so much easier for Gary our disabled son by Charis and his staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chrissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Chrissie16,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience and about the wonderful time you spend here!

It was really our pleasure having the opportunity to welcome you for a second time and meeting more members of your amazing family. We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Everything about the stay was perfect. The view from the hotel is stunning, the staff was extremely dedicated and friendly and they tried their best to make our stay unforgettable. The room was elegant and tidy and clean. The amenities are excellent, with pool, gym, spa and playroom and restaurant.

Its a pleasure to give this hotel my very best recommendations

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the Caldera
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hthorrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Hthorrud,

Thank you very much for your comment and the compliments!

It was our pleasure having such guests like you. We will love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The location and the room were very nice.
Friendly and dedicated staff but not enough members according the price we were paying per night. We were expecting some more staff, even if the cook and the concierge were really kind and efficient.
Pool area also great but no one was serving in the pool bar.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank drewmll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Guest Relations Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs drewmll,

Thank you for your comment. It’s our pleasure you enjoyed our services the location and our premises. We really apologize for our absence of better service on the dates you were here, our main waiter was ill and had to rest. Finding a replacement for some dates at this time of season is really hard or even impossible and we tried a lot.

We are sure that the next time you will visit us you are going to have a different opinion. We will be happy to see you in the near future.

Best regards and many greetings from all Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews