We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 197 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at the kalestesia suites and it was again fabulous! Our youngest son was getting married in Santorini- he was staying in a different resort but we stayed at kalestesia with my 89 year old mother in law, my second son, his wife and 11 month old baby and our 36 year old son who has Muscular Dystrophy so has mobility problems. Chairs and his staff could not do enough for us! Everything we needed they sorted. Charis used to say 'no problem is too big!' We held a BBQ on the evening before the wedding for 24 people and there was so much lovely food. On the day of the wedding Jonnys groomsmen turned up and were fed with the food that was left from the night before!
I cannot recommend this place more highly - it is amazing and you are so well looked after! Santorini is the least accessible island for someone with a disability and life was made so much easier for Gary our disabled son by Charis and his staff!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chrissie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Chrissie16,

Thank you for your time to write about your experience and about the wonderful time you spend here!

It was really our pleasure having the opportunity to welcome you for a second time and meeting more members of your amazing family. We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Everything about the stay was perfect. The view from the hotel is stunning, the staff was extremely dedicated and friendly and they tried their best to make our stay unforgettable. The room was elegant and tidy and clean. The amenities are excellent, with pool, gym, spa and playroom and restaurant.

Its a pleasure to give this hotel my very best recommendations

Room tip: Ask for a room with view to the Caldera
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hthorrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Front Office Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Hthorrud,

Thank you very much for your comment and the compliments!

It was our pleasure having such guests like you. We will love to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Your Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

The location and the room were very nice.
Friendly and dedicated staff but not enough members according the price we were paying per night. We were expecting some more staff, even if the cook and the concierge were really kind and efficient.
Pool area also great but no one was serving in the pool bar.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank drewmll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KalestesiaS, Guest Relations Manager at Kalestesia Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs drewmll,

Thank you for your comment. It’s our pleasure you enjoyed our services the location and our premises. We really apologize for our absence of better service on the dates you were here, our main waiter was ill and had to rest. Finding a replacement for some dates at this time of season is really hard or even impossible and we tried a lot.

We are sure that the next time you will visit us you are going to have a different opinion. We will be happy to see you in the near future.

Best regards and many greetings from all Kalestesia Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Really disappointed. Booked based on reviews but by the time we got there standards had dropped. They recognised it was poor but their way of dealing with it is to ask you to sign a disclaimer and they'll knock off some of your room account. Which is handy because they are so disorganised we had someone else's meals and seafood added to ours!

We arranged lots prior to our visit direct with the owner. It was offered not requested so we agreed it only to get out there and find they'd done nothing to organise any of it. Great special birthday ruined. The apologies didn't come.

They managed to muck everything up. No sunset dinner, no cake, no breakfast on terrace, no champagne. In that case could we have a taxi....that didn't turn up either.

Poor location to get to. Nice views but the approach to it is awful. Long walk to the village. It's not 150 metres. It's 20 minutes in the heat uphill. Which we had to do as we had no taxi turn up. No apology just ok we won't use them again.

Pool bar is no existent. We were told by a member of staff when asked. I'm a server not a barman. Yes we know that as we just saw you tasting that man's drink before serving it. Yuck.

The restaurant menu is very limited. Breakfast is repetitive and the cats are not chased off by staff. Saw one cat eat a lizard every morning then climb all over the tables and eat leftovers.

Our visit to the spa was also rubbish. Nothing worked as it's solar. So a cloudy day when you might consider using it...dont. the hot tub which was more a luke warm chemical dip was nothing short of unpleasant.

The maid service was hit and miss. Some days we were left with dirty plates, sometimes glasses. Sometimes no dressing gowns. No cork screw, no matches for all the romantic candles. Everytime we went to reception after 8pm it was closed so we just got fed up with asking. No milk for tea or coffee either.

There are lots of places in Santorini and I would urge you to try elsewhere. I left my holiday feeling very hurt and upset by this hotel. I'm well travelled and yes it's not always perfect but this place promised so much and delivered little.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank skithebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

The resort is off the beaten path which makes for a beautiful tranquil setting. The staff is exceptional and they treat you with class from the moment you arrive when Mary seats you on the patio for a champagne welcome. Mary will happily help you with all of your questions and tour arrangements, while Alex ensures you are from fed, your umbrella is opened and you have something cool to drink in your hand. Although Theodore is quiet and does not speak a lot of English he kindly will drive you to a nearby restaurant or the bus stop with a smile, not to mention he was waiting outside our door at 4 AM to help carry our bags to the taxi for our trip home. When I return to Greece I will be staying here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews