We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
25
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff were exceptional sunrise and sunset the hotel sits every morning steep walk amazing breakfast perfect view beautiful property the hotel manager honey moon off the beaten track southern end local buses fantastic stay explore the island oia or fira pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This is truly a beautiful holiday spot. We had an amazing time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is stunning with fantastic views of the island and the Caldera. Waking up every morning to the view will be something that will hopefully follow me for the rest of my life. The suites are lovely and the staff fantastic. Samson the manager is superb and will answer your every need or question. Breakfast is great and can be offered in your room, which is even better as you can continue to enjoy the view!! We were also lucky to have lunch at the restaurant one day and were blown away by the inventive yet still traditional menu. You have all the facilities you will need (gym, spa, pool) and you need just ask the staff for anything extra. The location is at Akrotiri so away from Fira and Oia but close to all the beaches and main attractions. We had a car so found the location extremely convenient and could visit more than one beach in a day. Both Oia and Fira have ample parking so easy to visit. Cant wait to go again.

Room tip: Choose the top floor suites to get the best view
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amglon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Santorini is a beautiful but very busy island.
Kalestesia suites, at the end of the caldeira is a wonderfully quiet place to relax in a beautiful environment.
Breathakings views from the hotel, simple but very tastefully decorated room, small and friendly team.
With 10 rooms, it is definitely a boutique hotel.
Being in a isolated part of the island, having your own transportation is needed.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We can't recommend this place highly enough. Everything was perfect and the service was excellent and authentic- we really felt like Sam and the rest of the staff cared that we were enjoying ourselves. This is a magic place in the world and this hotel rounds off a brilliant experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank callumc231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Me and my friend came by this hotel by chance. We stayed at a perissa inn for a day as a part of our vacation package. We were disappointed with our other hotel,thus we booked a suite through the internet for Kalestesia suites for 3 days. We took a cab from fira, at first we were thinking that the hotel was a little harder to drive due to its location on top of hill but then lo and behold the view that we saw in kalestesia. We stayed at the top of the first suite. The suites are just the right size, improvement for the shower stall is needed as water would flood the bathroom floor everytime you shower. All in all it wasn't a big deal. The service was impeccable, samson and the rest of the staff would take good care of you from day 1 to the day you leave,just for that i gave them 5 stars!! they will go out of their way to see to it that your stay will be stress free and relaxing. If you want time to relax, away from the loudness and craziness of fira or oia this is your sanctuary.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenpA76UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed 1 week at Kalestesia Suites , Samsun and all the staff were so kind so helpull , They make everything for having an inforgettable vacation .
Santorini is small so we like to have hôtel on the top of the mountain .
The bed is good for sleeping , the maid clean and change the towell everyday . The breakfast was very very good and it changed all the Time .
The hotel can bring rental car for you . We had champagne for welcoming , we Just spend a very peacefull and good week there . Hope to back again !

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank all591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews