We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Taverna Glaros

Taverna Glaros
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Akrotiri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely lunch in this tavern while in Santorini. Excellent food and kind staff! I absolutely recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bia0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    99
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great place and fast service. Me and my husband both had santorini greek salad which was really fulfilling.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found this place near Red Beach. It is a real gem. Family-owned taverna, authentic Greek cuisine, freshest ingredients (herbs, veggies, olives come from their garden, homemade wine and yogurt have absolutely awesome taste). A lot of tips and recommendations from Sotiria who runs this place.
We stayed at Imerovigli, but visited the place a few times. It is worth it! Try fresh salad, fish and famous Santorini tomatoes (salad or tomatokeftedes).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor_Eren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing home-style tasty food, cooked by a very hospitable lady.
We visited the place 3 times and all the dishes were great.
Great location and view.

Helpful?
1 Thank Samer_hajjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Recommended by a local, we took a chance and I'm glad we did ! Authentic home cooked food by the owner, ( a lovely hospitable lady ) You have to try the tomato balls .. amazing ! I can't remember all the dishes I had or tried that day but we all left with smiles and happy tummies

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Glaros also viewed

Akrotiri, Santorini
Exo Gonia, Fira
 
Akrotiri, Santorini
 

Been to Taverna Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing