We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Amazing way of visiting the non-touristy Santorini

My girlfriend and I booked a tour to visit the south part of Santorini. The views were amazing and... read more

Reviewed October 24, 2018
Andres N
,
Boston, Massachusetts
Your exclusive sustainable tourism experience in an overcrowded iconic island

Santorini island has so much to offer but at the same time suffers from overtourism. If you visit... read more

Reviewed October 22, 2018
Golfinos
,
Athens, Greece
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews juliana arsenios nature sustainable hiking tourists island hike santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Juli and Arsenios are the kindest, most humble and caring people I've met during my whole trip to Europe this year. They have so much compassion for animals and nature, and you can tell that they are committed to achieving a long-term sustainable/earth-friendly company. I feel so honoured to have been able to stay with them and their cute little family of dogs, chickens, and horses. Also, they know the BEST hikes that regular tourists have no knowledge of!
Their place is in a great spot in the island - Akrotiri is not where a lot of tourists normally hang out as crowds. At the same time, it's walking distance to some beaches and the best restaurants are situated right below them. There is also an excavation site open to the public that is very cool to see!
You'd be getting more than you ever paid for with Santorini by Foot with such a unique and unforgettable experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoriniByFoot, Owner at Santorini By Foot, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Lovely Jas, we got the goosebumps while reading you not only because your words are so beautifully written but also because not often you meet someone so like-minded like YOU. We knew straight away when we connected, by the way you live your life and how you treat others that you are an incredible woman that we would love to have in our lives. Thank you for the sincere moments we shared, for your constant support, for your great energy and for your willingness to be part of our path and this dream of ours. You are welcome to join us anytime. Hugs & kisses from the whole family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

It was our very first time visiting Santorini. We didn't know where exactly to visit but luckily for us, we found Santorini By Foot! The couple is super helpful and friendly. They took us around and even took pictures for us with a professional camera! Will definitely be back again!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Tourist580940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoriniByFoot, Owner at Santorini By Foot, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Natti we feel also lucky to spend a day with you and your beautiful family. It makes us very happy that you guys had a great time and liked the pictures. Let us know whenever you are back... it will be lovely to have new memories together in Santorini. Say hi to your parents and brother on our behalf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

I had a great time in Santorini, thanks for Santorini by foot. Amazing people, cute dogs and beautiful nature. I would suggest everyone to try this experience. Juliana has such a good personality, so kind, nice and caring. So the rest of the team, including pets. Arsenios is a good storyteller I think guys not only do it for fun, they love the experience they do, they love engaging with people and they are super friendly, which makes u feel welcomed in Santorini sustainable attitude is so educating and motivating ☘️

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Гаухар Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoriniByFoot, Owner at Santorini By Foot, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear Gaukhar, thank you so much for your sweet words. It was our pleasure spending some time in the island with you. You were enthusiastic, always ready for an adventure and willing to enjoy every minute of your holidays. Your positive energy was very contagious. We hope to have you with us again and explore more places together. Have a beautiful weekend :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Hiking the Caldera from Oia to Fira with Arsenios & Juliana was a highlight of our 9 day trip to Greece. It was such a pleasure to spend time with them. They were engaging and very knowledgeable and as an added bonus, Julianna took amazing photos of us along the way to capture our memories. Santorini is a beautiful and unique place; this hike is a great way to experience the island. While not a strenuous hike, there isn’t must cover from the sun so bring water and wear sunscreen. Comfortable sturdy sneakers are recommended. You won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoriniByFoot, Owner at Santorini By Foot, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear David & Laureen, thank you very much for your comment. What a great hike it was with you guys. Views never get old when we get to enjoy the days and the beauty of the island with like-minded people that appreciate the place as much as we do! We are very happy to hear you guys enjoyed the adventure and the memories we made along the way. So great you loved the pictures too, you look beautiful in all of them.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Arsenios & Juliana we a wonderful couple to spend the day with. It was more like exploring with my niece and nephew rather than with tour guides that I had just met. Before the trip, communication regarding what we wanted to do and with questions that I had regarding local customs, was excellent. There was no language barrier as they had a command of English and Juliana speaks Spanish, as well.

During our excursion, it was apparent that they had many special relationships along the way. We were able to experience the day as if we were locals. Stops were interesting, food was delicious, and the timing and choice was completely up to us. The agenda that they had planned according to our expressed desires, was completely flexible and we felt so welcome everywhere. As for Santorini, I can’t wait to go back. Very warm and open people everywhere and outstanding restaurants and great wine were in abundance.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SkipCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantoriniByFoot, Owner at Santorini By Foot, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018


Thank you so so much Skip for your beautiful comment. It really makes us the happiest not only because we loved so much spending the day with you and Nancy, but because we felt too that family connection you are talking about. We appreciate from our hearts your attitude before, during and after the experience with us; hopefully, next time you visit the island we can go on a new adventure and wear together our "Cardinals" caps. By the way,​ you are the best for thinking of us before your trip. Our doors and arms are open and will wait for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews