We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
20
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
20
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower peaceful atmosphere pool area amazing views stayed here our honeymoon continental windy beds tourist quad caldera location car island santorini
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 22 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

A great choice of hotel all-round. Nice rooms a few steps from the pool (pretty pool with loungers, although v cold), with a beautiful view of the caldera. The hotel isn’t very central but with a car you can get around pretty much anywhere on the island, and worked well being in Akrotiri. Staff were lovely. Small details like better cupboard space and more breakfast options (its continental) would be good, but we had a great time staying there. Weather in Sept turned out to be warm, although a little windy.

Room tip: Regular room is right on the pool and worked out well. All have tubs outside (although pretty cold).
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellaonline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are warmly welcomed and treated to exceptional service from the highly attentive and caring staff...absolutely nothing is too much trouble. The views from the pool area overlooking the caldera are breathtaking as are the sunsets from the small church behind the hotel(better than Oia in our opinion)
The rooms are immaculate, new, spacious with attention to detail evident everywhere. Large walk in double shower, separate wc room and a lovely garden area with your own jetted tub(cold) or pool. Julia gave us a very detailed explanation of numerous local points of interest and places to eat. Excellent variety for the superb breakfasts served to your room or by the pool. Stayed for 5 nights but could quite easily stay for much longer at this incredible high end hotel. Definitely on the list for a return visit next year.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PaoloV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Far from the hordes of tourists, this hotel is a relaxing and beautiful place. Perfect to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere by the pool with a great view over the caldera.
Visiting the rest of the island is easy by car.
There are several restaurants within walking distance for the evenings.
The hotel is brand new, the room is cozy and very comfortable, as one can expect for this range of price.
The service was just awesome. The team is always available to assist you with your needs, honouring the Greek hospitality at its best. Always professional and kind. They definitively contribute to make our stay in Santorini so pleasant.
A special mention to the manager, Julia, who was so helpful during our stay: we arrived in Santorini without specific plans for our 4-days stay and Julia gave us a list of places, spots and restaurants to visit. We have never been disappointed with her recommendations. She organised for us the rental car. Highly professional and friendly service. Thanks!
The only negative point: The website states that the swimming-pool is heated and it was not the case (the water was cold end of September).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We stayed here during our honeymoon trip through the Aegean. Elements of Caldera is located in a calm, peaceful part of the island that was perfect as a romantic and relaxing get away. Julia the manager was delightful, helping arrange a sunset cruise which was amazing and a wine tasting tour. The service was wonderful and the staff thoughtful and very helpful. Highly recommend if you plan to go to Santorini!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kymsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon and our stay was incredible! The location is quiet and peaceful with only a small number of rooms so it has an intimate feel. We stayed in the elements suite which was beautiful, breakfast was brought to us every day on the terrace. We travelled the entire island, you get a lot more for your money staying out of main towns and can easily travel in on a quad or bus. Absolutely would rexommmend this place.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lizzy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews