We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Des Lys
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Astarte Suites(Akrotiri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apanemo(Akrotiri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adamastos Hotel(Akrotiri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mathios Village(Akrotiri)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalimera Hotel(Akrotiri)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
149
36
12
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
36
12
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteprivate pooloriginal hotelthe cliffstunning viewspool barmain poolbig citiesbeautiful hotelfira and oiaour honeymoonsitting areaevery morninggreat roomcouple of nightsbeautiful santoriniboutique hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 204 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2009

My husband and I drove past the Maison Des Lys on our way to the lighthouse and stopped because it was so stunning. It juts out over the cliffs, has an incredible view, is quiet, and the grounds were so perfect and clean and new and luxurious. I went in, never expecting it to be less than 500 Euro (like every other beautiful hotel in Santorini). I was shocked when I was told 200 Euro per night. On Santorini this is very affordable. For 200 Euro you should expect luxury luxury luxury and view view view and here, you get it all. We were so impressed that we left our hotel and moved to this one.

We were blown away by the cost of hotels on Santorini. We learned quickly that to stay in the hot towns of Fira or Oia we would pay top dollar for not much of a room, and be in the busiest and noisiest areas. Fira and Oia are positively amazing towns and you should certainly spend time in both of them, but the island has so much more to offer, making it unnecessary to stay there and pay such crazy prices. Comparable hotels in Fira and Oia are at least 500 Euro a night. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel over any others. The beds are comfortable and cozy, the bathrooms luxurious with jacuzzi tubs, the bar is beautiful jutting out over the ocean, and it is so quiet. Oh, and the breakfast is huge and delicious, with cappuccino and omelets, and fruit and anything you could ever ask for. You do need a car or moped, but we recommend one on this island anyway, so that you can get around and see everything. We loved our stay here so much!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DifficultToPlease09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

santorini is over saturated with luxury accom and when i was hunting for a perfect 3 day getaway with my husband --> i found it really difficult to decide. i ended up choosing Maison Des Lys because it appeared secluded, unique, beautiful and excellent value for money. on each of those counts, we were not disappointed!

It's situated on the quieter end of the island, which is perfect for those who don't like to be surrounded by tour buses. and santorini has a LOT of tour buses, guides, and tourists being shipped around. we headed over to Oila in an attempt to see the 'famous' sunset, but quickly returned to see the sunset from our side, watching it set over the water from the lighthouse. stunning, and not a tour bus in sight.

With our stay, we were given cars, which was perfect for finding those little beaches. We thought we'd also use it for restaurants but there is a traditional greek restaurant just down from the suites and it was DEVINE. we can't speak highly enough of the food, hospitality and value. exceptional. we ate there way too much.

we stayed in the junior suites, and i'm really glad we did as i think these are possibly the better choice. mind you - i didn't see inside the other suites (!) but the very top suite is in the main building (so you're not super close to the ocean) and the second top suite with the 'private' pool has no privacy for the pool!!! if i were paying for those suites, i would expect pool privacy, but everyone staying in each of the suites can see right into your pool.

the suites themselves were devine. absolutely perfect, finishings and attention to detail stunning. two room services per day, breakfast set up on your balcony while you sleep, fresh flowers etc. etc. the breakfast was included and could not have been better, everything you could want, then a little more, and a little more. jason, our host, was exceptionally attentive.

there's a lot of luxury accom on santorini, and i would recommend this hands down. i'm writing this review because i was a little nervous booking without many trip advisory thoughts --> so i'm contributing!!

the other little issue i had was getting in touch with the hotel once our booking had gone through. not sure why - but on the website for Maison Des Lys - the email address seems to go through to a separate booking office. so when we wanted to get in touch with Maison Des Lys to let them know our flight details for pickup --> we ended up with multiple unresponded emails. we picked up the phone, and called a few times but there was no answer. this did make us a little nervous as to our booking - but once we arrived we realised why this was the case. jason, our host, does so much, for everyone, and it's only a small hotel --> so if jason's preoccupied your call might be missed once or twice!!

anyways these are tiny tiny things and not complaints -- really there was nothing at all to complain about. and i've stayed at many five star hotels, and this lives up to everything you could hope for, and more.






we stayed for three nights during early september 2009.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muiisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We spent a week there in May 2009 and arrived to a fabulous location with stunning views. The hotel advertises free transfers to and from the airport but we didn't need this as we had hired a car from the airport. We were greeted by Jason a very amiable American who took our bags to our very nice room. We mentioned to him that it seemed quite and he said that they would be filling up as the week went on.....it didn't. In fact out of the 15 rooms we only saw one other couple all week and for 2 days we were the only ones there, this may be ideal for some but we found it quite eerie. If you go be careful with the bar, it's very expensive, as the rooms have fridges go to the supermarket down the road. Jason was great , very accommodating and, we felt, somewhat embarrassed by the situation, the owners were just the opposite. The thing that really annoyed us happened on the last day when just after lunch I went to the hire car to find that the battery was flat and we needed to get to the airport. I went to the reception to find that Jason wasn't there but the owner's daughter was, she had a bit of an attitude problem as if to say what do you expect me to do about it. In the end she called a taxi which she said would cost 15 euros to the airport, I then asked about the free transfers to which she made some excuse about. When we got to the airport the taxi cost 25 euros. After we arrived home I was still seething over our treatment so I checked on the website of the hotel and sure enough it confirmed free transfers. I emailed the hotel asked them to re-emburse me, but they didn't have the decency to reply to me. We wouldn't go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RickyStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Absolutly perfect!!!!!we spend the most beauteful holidays we've ever done.the hotel maison des lys is a paradise,with amazing view at the caldera and the volcano,with friendly staff,very clean and brand room.the service was excellent,but the best of all was the romantic pool bar with view at the most famous sunset of the world

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank melakou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Keine, lieber anderes Hotel
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews