We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
38
37
11
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
38
37
11
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 94 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We found the Gecho Inn by chance in Jepara. This city is my soon to be new wife's home town. We walked in to check the scene and just loved it. The rooms are top shelf! It's cute and with only four rooms. We haven't even stayed yet. Just booked it for our honeymoon on December 3rd. Nice staff. Very relaxed atmosphere. They keep the temperature in the lounge perfect. A nice bar to hang out and snack some foods. Plus a pool table. There is gonna be a couple memorable nights at this lounge coming. We are super pumped! Expect another review after. Cheers

Ps. We had lunch and it was very nice food.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hipsterblaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We stayed one night there before heading to the Karimun Jawa islands and we weren't disappointed. The common area doesn't have very much charm but the service was very good and the room spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was also very good and tasty. A good, cheap and very central address in Jepara

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Looking at the many positive reviews we must have had bad luck here. We stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are nice enough but infested with mosquitoes. The first night we killed more than 15! And the next day it was full with mosquitoes again. We think the cleaner must have left the door open... Also at night animals (cats or rats we think) were fighting on the roof. The ceiling is very thin so you hear everything. This really ruined our nights sleep.

The food is very good here and there is a bar and pool table. Staff is friendly and willing to help. We ate at yam yam (highly recommended) and they arranged a taxi for us

A renovation is going on so you might have problems with that. We did not.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

We stayed three nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms are great, high ceilings, very good bath rooms, super AC, very decent breakfast. The restaurant is good, and the stuff fun and helpfull. Cozy atmosphere, in the centre of town. Arriving for the forst time, the town is sort of confusing, but walk around to the central square and you will discover a very sympathetic, typical Javanese small town with lots of friendly people. The Gecho has a new hotel a bit out of town that looks great and has a good pool you are free to use. A taxi brings you out there, 15 minutes. Taxis are inexpensive and efficient in Jepara. They usually use the meter.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank_Marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I have been back to Jepara since 2008. The Gecho Inn Country is beautiful, me & my boyfriend were really impressed. It's about 15 minutes into town/the beaches and you can rent a scooter from the owners so it's really easy to get around. Stayed here for a week, the owners and staff were so helpful,the surroundings are stunning & so quiet. It's only a few months old, the beds are huge & comfy, the decor throughout is perfect, really modern & actually finished to the best standard I have personally seen on Java, big kitchen, big bathroom, shower is huge, & the rooms are so clean! The Air Con unit worked extremely well unlike many other places on the island. Large swimming pool & sun loungers to chill at. We had our own private Terrace/garden they brought us our breakfast each morning, I tried every option & all were great, especially the waffles with syrup and fruit! I can't recommend this place enough, thank you so much for our stay! Xx hopefully be back soon

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D9842IZcharlotteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<