We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok ... but expensive”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Resort
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok ... but expensive”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We did visit the place. But we did not stay there. As very few options in Jepara, the place looked clean.
The beach was clean with many locals on the weekend.
But the price was very expensive. It started at 700k idr for a room up to 1,6 mio for a villa. And this is Jepara !! If it would be in Bali, its ok. But not in Jepara where is nothing to do for vacation (unless you come for business).

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedrovichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
3
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We had stay here three nights.Its a good resort ,but according to the charges , its not worth . Very far from the city. Some Staff were very helpful and friendly but some are very bad. . Cottages are good and spacious .. but toilets are ordinary. very Simple Breakfast . Swimming pool is large and clean.
No other good hotels in this city Jepara..so may be this is the best.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NAIR_ktym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

this is a really nice beach resort on a large plot of land with lush gardens

the villas are very nice and comfy, private and a perfect hideaway

food is very good

the management is looking into environmental practices and further improvements of the resort

Room Tip: definately should book the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Deluxe room 109. Room was nice but the bathroom wasn't the best. There was no shower stall and so, the whole bathroom floor gets wet whenever you shower.

Towels were pretty old and filled with stains. The service staff were friendly and always smiling. Manage your expectations should you choose to stay here.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Blueming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Along with my family we arrived at the Jepara pier for the ferry to Karimujawa Islands only to be told that all sailings to the Islands were cancelled for the next one or perhaps two days due rough Java Seas, so we had no alternative but to look for accommodation and we found a jewel in the crown! This is the Palm Beach Resort, Bandengan –Jepara. So far so good and they are building more accommodation. This hotel offers superior rooms and cottages, I had a superior room which is a building like a detached bungalow with two separate residences. The room is big and furnished in good traditional Indonesian furniture and the brown.beige colour is very pleasing to the eye a full size fridge. The bathroom is huge and it is a large square room with shower and W.C. and the tap on the washhand basin was not connected but loose, wood hand carved towel rail and thick luxury towels. The door of my superior room was ten steps from the magnificent beach and the pool was large and there were plenty of seating around and the open air bar/drink area and the open air restaurant at the beach. The staff were friendly and very efficient and the breakfast was choice of continental, Asian, or Western. So sad was only there for one day. Big problem is that it is about 2.5hours from Semarang and Semarang airport and not so handy to get there unless by car or local bus from Semarang to Jepara. This is a secluded and magnificent jewel in the crown and away from the large consortium hotels and long may it stay that way. The beach is so unspoiled and the sea is beautiful. Well worth the lengthy travel to get there..
Go for it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank WFSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jepara hotels
0.5 mi away
d'SEASON Premiere
d'SEASON Premiere
#1 of 6 in Jepara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.7 mi away
Syailendra Hotel
Syailendra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Jepara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jepara Indah Hotel
Jepara Indah Hotel
#4 of 6 in Jepara
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ocean View Residence
Ocean View Residence
#3 of 13 in Jepara
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gecho Inn
The Gecho Inn
#1 of 13 in Jepara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gecho Inn Country
The Gecho Inn Country
#2 of 13 in Jepara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Property: Palm Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Tirta Samudera No. 191 | Bandengan, Jepara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Jepara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Jepara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing