We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair...”
Review of Palm Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Jepara
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed in Deluxe room 109. Room was nice but the bathroom wasn't the best. There was no shower stall and so, the whole bathroom floor gets wet whenever you shower.

Towels were pretty old and filled with stains. The service staff were friendly and always smiling. Manage your expectations should you choose to stay here.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Blueming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Palm Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Along with my family we arrived at the Jepara pier for the ferry to Karimujawa Islands only to be told that all sailings to the Islands were cancelled for the next one or perhaps two days due rough Java Seas, so we had no alternative but to look for accommodation and we found a jewel in the crown! This is the Palm Beach Resort, Bandengan –Jepara. So far so good and they are building more accommodation. This hotel offers superior rooms and cottages, I had a superior room which is a building like a detached bungalow with two separate residences. The room is big and furnished in good traditional Indonesian furniture and the brown.beige colour is very pleasing to the eye a full size fridge. The bathroom is huge and it is a large square room with shower and W.C. and the tap on the washhand basin was not connected but loose, wood hand carved towel rail and thick luxury towels. The door of my superior room was ten steps from the magnificent beach and the pool was large and there were plenty of seating around and the open air bar/drink area and the open air restaurant at the beach. The staff were friendly and very efficient and the breakfast was choice of continental, Asian, or Western. So sad was only there for one day. Big problem is that it is about 2.5hours from Semarang and Semarang airport and not so handy to get there unless by car or local bus from Semarang to Jepara. This is a secluded and magnificent jewel in the crown and away from the large consortium hotels and long may it stay that way. The beach is so unspoiled and the sea is beautiful. Well worth the lengthy travel to get there..
Go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank WFSGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih cottage yang di depan pantai
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dhfadhfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Véronique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank Dwiapita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sellyna y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Indoz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jepara hotels
0.5 mi away
d'SEASON Premiere
d'SEASON Premiere
#1 of 6 in Jepara
93 reviews
2.8 mi away
Jepara Indah Hotel
Jepara Indah Hotel
#4 of 6 in Jepara
44 reviews
2.7 mi away
Syailendra Hotel
Syailendra Hotel
#2 of 6 in Jepara
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Jepara Beach Hotel
Jepara Beach Hotel
#10 of 14 in Jepara
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homestay Kota Baru
Homestay Kota Baru
#7 of 11 in Jepara
12 reviews
4.3 mi away
Bayfront Villa Jepara
Bayfront Villa Jepara
#5 of 11 in Jepara
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Tirta Samudera No. 191 | Bandengan, Jepara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Central Java > Jepara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Jepara
Price Range: $67 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing