We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay...thank you guys...see u soon..;))!!!”
Review of Galini Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Galini Pension
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Reviewed November 20, 2012

It was my first time at the Gallini's pension,but i have to admit that i've made an excellent choice..!!!Quality of price and services,were absolutely fair and much more,i can say!!!Very helpful the owners by phone in first place and even they were to close from the port (only 10 minutes by walk),they came to picked me up the same.First impression of my room..??Simply,warm and most of all clean..!!Internet access with Wifi.Walking through the old road made from large stairs you can reach the Chora in 30 minutes...i did it and was awesome.Great oportunity to live the island by this way..:)!!You can take the bus even to go there, the distance from Gallini's place to the local bus station was only 10 minutes of walk.Great beaches aarround the island and rural beauty everywere guys...totally recommend the island of Ios...!!Real impressions and thoughts from a Greek living abroad a lot of years..in visit to the Cycladi islands...awesome stay at Ios...thanks to Mrs Marigo and her son Stelios....see u soon hopefully...i had great time.:))!!!


Eleni

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 105 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good price,good service,veri frendli personal,I enjoyer veri much for 7 dais
Very nice room,veri good view,the breakfast vas very rech an very frech.
You have too maik reserves on on the hotel,an yo be anjoeth veri mooch

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bogdan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My parents just love ios island,they were there about 20 times the last 15 years and they always stay at the Galini Pension.This year,i were also in Ios and my parents suggest me this pension.The room was very clean, the location quiet and the distance from the port(bus station,restaurants e.t.c) was about 5 mins and only 1 min away from the beach Yialos.All these are offered with a great value of money,breakfast included by Ilias or Maria.Next year i will be surely there once again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiotis1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel and very good location, but the best of all is the friendly and warm staff that could make everything to make your stay most enjoyable.
Great value of money, I strongly recommend it to everyone (families, couples or mates).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AS1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Galini Pension for one week in May. The room was clean, with a private balcony and sea view. Compare the price with other hotels and you'll be pleased. But we were best pleased with the owner Ilias and his mother. They made us exactly what we wanted for breakfast, and served it when we wanted, up to noon. That's just an example of their extreme helpfulness. Go, you'll like it. P.S. You can avoid the all night party scene entirely by staying with Ilias!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have nice private balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnold050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Galini Pension is the best place ever for ur holiday in Ios.The first time we met Marigot and Ilias was on september 2005 and we suddenly felt in love with them and with the hotel .For us is not just a simple pension few steps to the beach,with big and clean rooms with all the facilities, is definitely more than this. It our second home , is the guardian of our most beautiful memories .We spent there the best summers , we were 24 and now we are 30 years old. We 'll love Marigot ,Ilias ,Constantina ,Berenice forever and we ll never forget them ,we truly hope to come back one time in life . Go there and u heart will be stolen!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena4781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have been many times in Ios. Most of the times in diferent hotels and all were quit good hotels.
This year i stayed by Galini Pension for four weeks may/june. I was really captured by the kindness of the family staff, the beautiful room with veranda and sea view (just 100 meters from the Yalos beach), walk distance to the small and beautiful beaches of Tzamaria and Koymbara.
I enjoyed so much the vacation by Galini that i went there for a second vacation in august/september and stayed there for five weeks. What to say? Very good place to stay. I warmly recommend to my friends and everyone: go there and try by yourself. I am waiting next season to be there again. Thank you to all the Galini staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antonio_teulada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yialos
0.0 mi away
Brothers Hotel
Brothers Hotel
#1 of 42 in Ios
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#4 of 4 in Chora
115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ios Palace Hotel
Ios Palace Hotel
#3 of 10 in Milopotas
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lofos Village Hotel
Lofos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Chora
350 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homer's Inn Hotel
Homer's Inn Hotel
#13 of 42 in Ios
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yialos Ios Hotel
Yialos Ios Hotel
#4 of 42 in Ios
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galini Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galini Pension

Address: Yialos 84001, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Ios > Yialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Yialos
Price Range: $21 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galini Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Galini pension is a family run business it is situated nicely beside the port of Ios and Yialos Beach. With a peaceful and friendly atmosphere all of our rooms are well equipped with air conditioning, tv, fridge and ensuite standard, some of our rooms also have a kitchen inside. Galini is known for the beautiful tropical garden that surrounds it, very helpful staff ,reasonable prices and good quality Galini is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Galini Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galini Pension Ios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing