We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
39
15
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
15
9
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks the hotel is fabulous,has an amazing view and is 2 mins from the village 5 from the beach.
Hotel is comfortable and spotless with a lovely terrace for a pre or after dinner drink,I was room only but food breakfast/dinner is available on request.
The owner Eleni is great and really hospitable. Thanks for a superb stay x

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank lyla38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama G, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Dear Joanna,

Thank you to send a so nice review!

It was a great pleasure to meet you and we wish that the memories of your holidays follows you till next time.
" Panorama Gennadi " is indeed a small and hospitable Hotel and all the team try to give its best every day!

We're looking forward to seeing you back very soon!

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

Excellent reception by Eleni who made our stay very pleasant. Good breakfast, especially the yoghurt with honey and the many different types of jam. The hotel is in a quiet part of the village with a view over the sea.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama G, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you to review us!
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2018

I stayed for 5 days at this wonderful venue of tranquility and light. Madame Eleni greets each guest as a special friend, invited to experience her rich vision of color, style and creative bliss, tres chic!

From the "stairway to heaven" of white marble, the lobby moderne and the lovely fabrics and tablecloths of the bistro, you will want to lull there and listen to the music of nesting swallows. My room was a clean and comfortable place of repose, bathroom tastefully done, plenty of hot water and the collection of soaps, conditioner, shampoo and skin cream proved of salon value. The bed had a mattress unparalleled for me, deep sleep guaranteed. My balcony overlooked Gennadi Beach and each morning I watched the Sun rise like Apollo from the mist floating on the sea.

Breakfast is provided, 6E, I recommend Greek coffee. The Panorama Bistro operates during the high season. A single gourmet entry is offered nightly, including pasta with shrimp, or pork filet with vegetables or a vegetarian meal of zucchini with feta and lentil salads. Also offered are numerous fresh salads and cold plates featuring local cheese and cured meats. A collection of excellent wines from Rhodes are poured. Bon appetit!

The hotel has 3 floors, 24 rooms and both a front and back plaza available for guests to relax and breathe the calm. If you seek paradise, you can see it in and from Hotel Panorama.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama G, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear William,

We are very touched you appreciated so much your stay here!
We do everything indeed, to provide a little bit of paradise every day to our guests.

We keep a very special memory of you and hope that your trip in the islands was also very rich in colours and
beautiful moments.

Take care.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Dear Eleni
Therese and I loved staying at your lovely hotel with the most kindly ladies and welcoming hospitality. We loved every minute.
Nice and clean.
Good food.
Nice and calm
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Inger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama G, Διευθυντής at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear Inger and Therese,
It was a great pleasure to have you these some days with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again too, very soon.

Best wishes for a Happy New Year, plenty of amazing trips!

Yours faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

That was an amazing trip to Greece. Before coming to that location i was thinking of a worthy destination, way too much thinking, but then suddenly the job timing and financials clicked and I was ready to take a tour, so hotel selection was not a big deal,though before making the final decision I went through the list of hotels based on the price range...just wanted to make sure I was on the way to a worthy place to stay (((((( It made me feel uneasy, cos there were way too many poor hotels on the list. But I was so lucky to come to Panorama hotel gennadi village!!!!!! It is a nice, clean place to stay!!! Yes, the rooms are tiny but cozy, and clean, and new! That is all that matters. People are nice, friendly and kind, that is what i'm gonna keep in my heart forever. The Gennadi beach is about 10-15 min walking away from the hotel, so it is good both to look around and to keep fit by walking up the hill))))) Just want to thank once again Eleni, the owner, she is amazing!!!! We loved our vacation a lot, and we appriciate your help and care!!! If you are looking for a serene, "tourists free", authentic place to stay, if you want to enjoy the real life of Greek village, don't hasitate to come here, it's worth it!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elviragizatullina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panorama G, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hotel Panorama Gennadi, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Dear Elvira,
It was also amazing for us to welcome you here with your beautiful little girl!

We are very touched when you say that you'll keep all these memories in your heart!

Take care and come back when you can.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews