We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Perfect two weeks'”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sophie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunbeds and Umbrella by the Pool Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sunbeds and Umbrella by the Pool
Living Area
Villa Sophie with Pool and View
Local Fizz by the Pool!
Bedroom 1 with View
Bedroom 1 leading to Bathroom
Upper Veranda with View
Bedroom 2 with Bunks
Dining Al Fresco
Living Area
Spacious Kitchen Area
Panoramic View from Upper Veranda
Bedroom 1 with View
View from Bedroom 1
View of Veranda from Bedroom 1
View from Bedroom 2
Private Pool
Bathroom
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gennadi, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
BoltonAF
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“'Perfect two weeks'”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We want to say a big thank you to Joy and Kostas for allowing us to return for a second time to their wonderful Villa Phoebe. We had a wonderful two weeks waking up to blue skies every morning! The Villa is in an amazing position overlooking the coastline up in a secluded spot away from busy tourist areas (though hardly busy at this time of year). Joy's recommendations for restaurants are exactly what my husband and I enjoy especially Platanos at Vati a small traditional Greek taverna. Joy also recommended swimming in the sea which we did and at this time of year the sea was warmer than the pool!! The sea is beautifully clear.

We walked into the village and down to the sea on a few occasions a pleasant walk to purchase provisions and stop for a coffee or breakfast.

We would thoroughly recommend Villa Phoebe for peace and quiet, relaxation, and amazing views.

We spent the majority of our time in the well equipped outside space, sunbathing and reading!

We saw the goats passing the Villa on a couple of occasions and one evening whilst out saw a Rhoadian stag, an amazing beast!

Thank you again for a wonderful break and we hope to visit again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back as valued repeat guests.

Thank you for your lovely review - hope to welcome you again next year!

Kind regards,

Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeMack20...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Private villa, private pool, amazing views”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Villa Sophie is one of three adjacent villas; we stayed in Villa Phoebe. The apartment was well equipped (including dishwasher and washing machine) and comfortable. However, it was the outside space that totally sold us on this apartment. With an incredibly private terrace, out-door dining area, private pool and bbq it was absolutely perfect. Bathing in the sun by the pool, your view of the sea and the horizon extends for miles. It is blissful. The village go Gennadi itself had a great range of amenities, and there are nearby supermarkets, butchers, bakers etc. Easy access to the beach. You will need a car; it is an easy 60-minute drive from the airport (and then just a few hundred yards up a track from the main road). Communication with the owner was straightforward - Joy was incredibly helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views
Liked least: There was little to dislike.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Thank you for your helpful comments and it will always be a pleasure to welcome you back as valuable repeat customers.

Kind regards,

Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olimpia A
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I enjoyed the whole time me and my family spend in Gennadi at villa Sophie!!! Nice and peaceful gave us a great holiday. Joy and Kostas were always very helpful and we will like to go back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you very much for this
You and your lovely family are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jon G
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa in stunning location”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Villa Phoebe for two weeks at the end of July. From the moment we booked the villa with Joy (owner) the whole process was smooth and hassle free. Joy was so helpful with everything and once at the villa her top tips were fantastic - we covered all the suggestions for visits, beaches and restaurants and we were never disappointed. The description and photos of the villa are accurate and on arrival the villa was clean and tidy and the pool perfect. The location is truly stunning and it was hard to move away from the beautiful pool and fantastic view over the sea.
The village of Gennadi is just a few minutes by car and caters for all you need with a bakery, mini supermarket, pharmacy and great restaurants. We also needed to use the local medical centre and they were very good and extremely helpful. The beach in Gennadi is beautiful and not crowded with two great beach restaurants.
We hired a car and travelled around most of the island and loved it all. We also had a great day trip to the beautiful island of Symi.
A truly relaxing two weeks on a beautiful island, a villa in a stunning location and a fantastic pool. Our first visit to Rhodes but we will be back. Thank you Joy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning location of the villa and fantastic pool
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.

I look forward to having you come to stay at the Villa again!

Kind Regards, Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, peace and quiet, privacy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments.

It will always be a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Kind regards, Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaveandGi...
New Forest
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tranquil Location”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 weeks stay at the Villa Sophie , the villa Is located up in the hills with wonderful panoramic views.
It was very quite well away from the main road & a perfect location to relax & unwind.
The villa has all the modem facilities you require , and a beautiful pool which we really enjoyed with spectacular views.
The village of Gennadi is lovely to wander through, especially at nightime & has several nice restaurants & bars .
Gennadi Beach is Beautiful & stretches for miles , the sea is crystal clear , with several beach bars , our favourite was the Sposa Exotic bar.
We came home feeling very relaxed & wish we could have stayed longer .
The owner Joy was very helpful , as were the property maintenance team who looked after the pool & property .
Thank you for a very enjoyable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
Thank you for this lovely review, any time you want to get away from it all, please don't hesitate to get in touch, it will be a pleasure to have you as guests again.

Regards, Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view
Liked least: if you're in a group the yards of the units have no common gate,
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2014
Thank you for sending in your lovely review.

You will always be welcome guests in the villas!

Kind regards,

Joy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing