We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect relaxing holiday!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes
Athens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect relaxing holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Gennadi dreams is a wonderful holiday destination on the island of Rhodes. It is located about 45 minutes from the airport on the beautiful south coast of the island, near the sandy beaches of Gennadi, Kiotari, Lahania and really close to the traditional and breathtaking village of Lindos, with the imposing Acropolis and the whitewashed houses.

The apartments offer all kinds of luxurious amenities and are very clean and well organised. There is a fully equipped kitchen) and a fabulous balcony where you can enjoy your morning coffee, dinner or evening drinks with a wonderful view towards the endless Aegean blue.

The pool is an absolute heaven in the hot Greek summer! Your holiday in Gennadi will definitely be something you will be dreaming of even after you leave!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and it really depends on whether you want a ground floor room (with a wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoteiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillerod, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It is incredible that this fantastic place with 12 apartments is not fully booked in September and October where the weather is better than Scandinavian summer.
You have all your daily needs within walking distance. And real genuine Greek restaurants within a range og 10 - 15 kms in car.
The appartments furniture and architechtural planning is of very hegh quality.
We shall ceratinly come again.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel. Fron all appartments is a fantastic view to the ocean overview olive trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimboye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my first time experiencing Greece, & I must say Gennadi dreams certainly helped to enhance the experience and make my Wife and I fall even more in love with The already beautiful island. The Condos are all kept in pristine condition and offer all the luxuries of your very own home. Its placed in a location that puts you close enough to stroll into town, while being far enough to still feel the peace and serenity of seclusion. The pool was a great option for our lazy days but It was a Very short walk to The Pebble beach in right in Gennadi,which is one of the best on the island (I may be bias because I hate sand). The restaurants in town were honestly some of the best tasting traditional meals that I had the privilege to eat on my trip, There is a sense of community that seems to reflected in each bite.....They cook for you like they would cook for family. A big thank you to Gennadi Dreams for helping to make our stay stress free and our vacation so great! I will be sure to return in the near future :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Gennadi Dreams for just under 3 weeks and we had an amazing experience. The apartments are very accommodating for a group of 4 though you can have 5 people stay if one doesn't mind sleeping on a fold out couch.

The apartments have a full working kitchen complete with cookware, cooking utensils, silverware, plates, glasses, and most everything you'll need to prepare breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We were quite impressed with the assortment kitchenware.

A dishwasher and laundry machine made it that much more accommodating. You won't find a dryer, but you'll quickly become accustomed to hang drying your clothes on the patio. (they furnish you with a drying rack that will hang dry a full load) - we actually miss drying our clothes in that fresh-air, sun-dry manner.

All three rooms come with separate climate control units that can lower the temperature to 'very chilly' if you so desire, but you can also open the windows and take advantage of the cool night breeze.

With such an amazing location and wonderful people you should be out and about interacting with the locals, but if you're inclined to stay indoors and watch TV, you'll find that the satellite connection offers well over 200 channels of 'European' programming. I flipped through most of them but only found a few US programming channels. Each room comes with a 5.1 surround sound system and a DVD player that will make watching movies more enjoyable.

For those of you looking to stay connected you'll find that the internet connections are amazing. I believe there are 6 total wireless hubs one for a pair of units so you're able to stay wirelessly connected in any unit with a range that reaches down to the pool area. (my nokia phone and laptop were able to connect poolside though a cousin's iphone was not). Of course there's always a wired connection with two ports inside that makes for a solid connection.

The staff is amazing. Simply put, the outdoors are maintained as perfectly as the indoors. Neat, clean, and beautiful. They work hard to maintain your slice of paradise just that ... paradise.

You are within walking distance from the village which puts you far enough away to not be bothered by the late-night revelers yet close enough to visit the bakery, supermarket, and various restaurants within minutes.

The beach is less than a mile away but you may want to consider driving down. Getting there is easy but do you really want to trek back after a long day of sun and fun?

The most you'll be bothered with is the occasional lizard (savra) or spider both non-poisonous, and the mosquito and fly population was nearly non-existent to our surprise.

In all, our stay at Gennadi Dreams was a very memorable and amazing experience. The greatest stay we ever had to date. We can't wait to go back there in 2015 for another amazing adventure!

Room Tip: Ground units provide a larger patio area Second floor units provide more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stylianos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Me and my 4 friends stay in Gennadi Dreams at the end of August 2013.
There are spaciously inside.
Ceilings are high, windows quite big. In the morning you can open jealousies and meet morning sunlights on the sea.
We found there everything we need for cooking: several types of plates, dishes, all kinds of flatwares, what I have as well in my home, glasses, towels almost for each part of my body.
To clean all those staff washing machine, dishwasher.
There are 3 rooms inside. 2 bedrooms and 1 room studio studio with extra sofa if your company consists of 5,6 people.
We eat and discuss our plans behind very big table. Space was quite enough for every bodies IT gadgets and all kitchen staff.
We chilled on comfortable armchairs. Moreover you can relax outside near your room or pool on sunbeds.
We turned on our music on DVD player with 5.1 sound system.
Moreover there is very spacious bathroom with mirror proportional sizes. I think it's hard to find the same in 5 stars hotel.
We noticed that everything were designed and constructed with attention in details. For instance, if you switched on light in your room and went to bed, you didn't need to get up to switch it off, because there was another switch near your bed.
Location, I suppose, ideal for those, who do not want to live in crowdy hotels. Moreover it ideal for tourists, who want discover other part of Iland and cities as Lindos, Faliraki.
Also it is ideal location for Kitesurfers and windsurfers. We got first lessons of kiting in popular spot in Prasonisi. It will take about 25-30 minutes from Gennadi Dreams on a car.
Old city Lindos, which I recommend to visit every tourist, in 20 minutes on north from apartments.
We found very good grocerie "Proton" with vast variety of products in 5 minutes walking from our aparts. Fresh fruits and bakery borders with it.
We tried to find better shop, but we failed. Even Carrefour worst. So we were surprised ;))

Finally, the owner was very responsible and gentle.
He provided us with detailed information and route of main sites of Rhodes city. We got answers immediately on every our question. Very nice guy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Max Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in Gennadi Dreams during July 2012 for 2 weeks.
It is a very comfortable fully equipped apartment which can host very easily 4 persons as it has 2 bedrooms. It is situated in a very quite location just a few hundred meters from the center of Gennadi village while it has also a nice vey nice view of sea (however its distance from the sea is rather big).
It is very beautiful furnitured and decorated while it made us quite an impression its facilities which included among others fully equipped kitchen (even with dish washer), satellite tv, dvd player, cloth washer e.t.c.
Cleaning was on a voluntary basis so I cannot judge it since we didn't used it.
Swimming pool was also a plus if you need a very early or very late swim in order to get refreshment since Gennadi is one of the hotest parts not only of Rhodes but also of Greece!
THe 2 weeks we have stayed we experienced at least for 1 week tempartures of above 40 degrees! This was the only negative part of our overall stay which however is not related to Gennadi Dreams itself.
All in all a very recommended stay if you do not mind being away from central locations (Rhodes town is almost 70 km away and Lindos about 20 km)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank botzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

It was the best choice we could have made! Perfect location very close to the village of Gennadi (you can walk if you wish) but far enough to be quiet and peaceful.
The view is absolutely breathtaking!
The rooms were lovely, tastefully decorated in soft colors and they were fully furnished and equipped. They even had directions for the washing machine programm which was so very thoughtful! Airconditioning, wi-fi and warm water were provided of course and the pool was a bliss to swimm in during the hot days of August.

The beaches of Gennadi, Kiotari and South Rhodes in general are extremely close by and there are a few beach bars and restaurants as well as a pharmacy and supermarkets nearby. I don't think there could be anything more you could wish for!

I would definitely recommend this resort to couples for romantic vacations, as well as to families and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank foteini m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennadi
6.2 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
3.2 mi away
Al Mare Villas
Al Mare Villas
#8 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
4.3 mi away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#1 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gennadi Gardens Apartments
0.4 mi away
Summer Breeze
Summer Breeze
#1 of 2 in Gennadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes

Property: Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes
Address: Eparchiaki Odos Genadiou, Gennadi 85109, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Gennadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Gennadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The place where pure luxury can be affordable.The complex consists of 14 luxurious holiday homes spanning in sizes between 62-69 m².All holiday homes have stunning sea view which you can enjoy whether you are spending your time by the pool or on the terrace on the roof.The south east orientation means that the holiday homes are sunny all day long.Each holiday home has two bedrooms with a double bed in each, a large bathroom with a double sink and a spacious shower-cabin, a nice and open kitchen facing the sea and a cosy living room with satellite TV, DVD player, Wi-Fi hotspot and beautiful sea view.In the living room the sofa can be converted into a double bed as well in order for the holiday homes to accommodate up to 5 persons.The holiday homes in the floorplan have 2 terraces and the holiday homes on the 1st. floor have a lovely 50 m² terrace on the roof. The complex is situated only a 45 minutes drive from Rhodes Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gennadi Dreams Luxury Holiday Homes Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing