We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is awesome”
Review of Hotel Jechrina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jechrina
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food is awesome”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel´s restaurant. It was our last evening in Crete and our family was thinking where we should go to have some dinner, gladly we choose this one. We live in Kato Daratso and found this familyhotel restaurant JeChrina´s.

Food was so good and portion size were big. The waiters were very, very friendly. This place offers Cretan hospitality and friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lappika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
41
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 wonderful days at this lovely hotel. It is kept spotlessly clean. Our spacious, one bedroom apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels supplied. It is a 5min walk to the nearest beach, 1min to the nearest mini market, 10min to Chania town by taxi, a little longer by the local bus service. You can walk into Kalamaki or use the bus or taxi to Agii Marina or Platanias. But the icing on the cake is the genuinely lovely family that own and run Jechrina. They are the warmest people you could meet. Yannas cooking in their Piato restaurant is the best we have come across in over 15 years of Greek Island holidays. Thank you Yanna, Manolis, Jerry and Christina for your hospitality. Martin and Anne.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

+ The service was beyond awesome, always super willing to help out with making calls to diving centres, car rental agencies and such. Location was very good, within walking distance from both supermarket (Lidl) and beaches. Pool was clean and surprisingly large; the photos didn't lie, as they often do. This family-owned and operated hotel gave a very relaxed and nice feeling overall.

- The food was certainly ok, but not great. Internet was at times super slow, and didn't reach to the rooms as advertised. You could sit by the pool or in the restaurant, though. But definitely not a deal breaker overall, as everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenoRaines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I have been at the hotel with our 6 months old son during our 10 days holiday in Crete. The hotel is distant few km from Chania and at a walking distance from the sea. It is family owned, and the same family operates the excellent restaurant Piato, integrated in the hotel ( see for more detail my review of the restaurant). At the arrival, we had been immediately welcomed by Jerry, in a very professional and warm way: we noted immediately his effective and efficient approach. The room had simple and functional interiors and was spacious, very clean, silent. The hotel has also a swimming pool, with area dedicated to babies. The family surrounded us with attention and support, which is part of their natural way of welcoming people, connecting with them. The service was excellent. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and we remember Jana, Manolis, Jerry with warm feelings and are looking forward to come back. Surely recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giustino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have recently returned from holiday at the Jechrina hotel.
This is our second time in Chania but our first time here.
Could not fault it. The room was bright and clean and airy with a/c and balcony.
Maid service excellence and every day.Food excellent very friendly staff .
As Arnie says we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Graham and Clair Henson
England

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hensons H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The owners of the hotel create a welcoming family atmosphere, they are incredibly warm and kind people and they really do their best to make every tourist happy. The kitchen offers lots of traditional greek dishes and the bar has very tasty cocktails. I will recommend it to all my friends and will happily return again.
Ruta, Munich

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roots777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This restaurant is part of this hotel and we enjoyed a magnificent lunch provided by very friendly members of the family running the hotel and restaurant. I would highly recommend eating at the Piato Restaurant as it has a varied menu and we wished we had time in Crete to go back there again. The cost of the meal seemed very comparable to other restaurants. We did not stay in the hotel and would try to do so on a future occasion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcjhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daratsos
0.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#7 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#29 of 109 in Chania Town
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Helios Apartments
Helios Apartments
#6 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#19 of 109 in Chania Town
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jechrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jechrina

Property: Hotel Jechrina
Address: Agion Apostolon, Daratsos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Daratsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Jechrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jechrina Chania, Crete - Daratsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing