We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is awesome”
Review of Hotel Jechrina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jechrina
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel´s restaurant. It was our last evening in Crete and our family was thinking where we should go to have some dinner, gladly we choose this one. We live in Kato Daratso and found this familyhotel restaurant JeChrina´s.

Food was so good and portion size were big. The waiters were very, very friendly. This place offers Cretan hospitality and friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Lappika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

My wife and I spent 10 wonderful days at this lovely hotel. It is kept spotlessly clean. Our spacious, one bedroom apartment was cleaned everyday and fresh sheets and towels supplied. It is a 5min walk to the nearest beach, 1min to the nearest mini market, 10min to Chania town by taxi, a little longer by the local bus service. You can walk into Kalamaki or use the bus or taxi to Agii Marina or Platanias. But the icing on the cake is the genuinely lovely family that own and run Jechrina. They are the warmest people you could meet. Yannas cooking in their Piato restaurant is the best we have come across in over 15 years of Greek Island holidays. Thank you Yanna, Manolis, Jerry and Christina for your hospitality. Martin and Anne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

+ The service was beyond awesome, always super willing to help out with making calls to diving centres, car rental agencies and such. Location was very good, within walking distance from both supermarket (Lidl) and beaches. Pool was clean and surprisingly large; the photos didn't lie, as they often do. This family-owned and operated hotel gave a very relaxed and nice feeling overall.

- The food was certainly ok, but not great. Internet was at times super slow, and didn't reach to the rooms as advertised. You could sit by the pool or in the restaurant, though. But definitely not a deal breaker overall, as everything else was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenoRaines72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I have been at the hotel with our 6 months old son during our 10 days holiday in Crete. The hotel is distant few km from Chania and at a walking distance from the sea. It is family owned, and the same family operates the excellent restaurant Piato, integrated in the hotel ( see for more detail my review of the restaurant). At the arrival, we had been immediately welcomed by Jerry, in a very professional and warm way: we noted immediately his effective and efficient approach. The room had simple and functional interiors and was spacious, very clean, silent. The hotel has also a swimming pool, with area dedicated to babies. The family surrounded us with attention and support, which is part of their natural way of welcoming people, connecting with them. The service was excellent. We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and we remember Jana, Manolis, Jerry with warm feelings and are looking forward to come back. Surely recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giustino M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have recently returned from holiday at the Jechrina hotel.
This is our second time in Chania but our first time here.
Could not fault it. The room was bright and clean and airy with a/c and balcony.
Maid service excellence and every day.Food excellent very friendly staff .
As Arnie says we will be back!!!!!!!!!!!

Graham and Clair Henson
England

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hensons H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The owners of the hotel create a welcoming family atmosphere, they are incredibly warm and kind people and they really do their best to make every tourist happy. The kitchen offers lots of traditional greek dishes and the bar has very tasty cocktails. I will recommend it to all my friends and will happily return again.
Ruta, Munich

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roots777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This restaurant is part of this hotel and we enjoyed a magnificent lunch provided by very friendly members of the family running the hotel and restaurant. I would highly recommend eating at the Piato Restaurant as it has a varied menu and we wished we had time in Crete to go back there again. The cost of the meal seemed very comparable to other restaurants. We did not stay in the hotel and would try to do so on a future occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcjhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daratsos
7.7 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#10 of 111 in Chania Town
624 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nikolas Suites
Nikolas Suites
#6 of 14 in Daratsos
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rainbow Apartments
Rainbow Apartments
#4 of 14 in Daratsos
25 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Nana Daratsos
Hotel Nana Daratsos
#2 of 14 in Daratsos
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
Astra Hotel Apartments
Astra Hotel Apartments
#5 of 14 in Daratsos
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jechrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jechrina

Address: Agion Apostolon, Daratsos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Daratsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Price Range: $40 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jechrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jechrina Chania, Crete - Daratsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing