We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments”
Review of Hotel Jechrina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jechrina
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and i stayed here in the first week in October 2012. The apartments were spacious and comfortable with good A/C. Only 2 rings in the kitchen for cooking facilities so only ideal for a snack. A kettle and a small toaster would have been a useful addition. We had a relaxing week with great weather and a lovely swimming pool to use. Yanni and her family make you very welcome and the food in there own restaurant is excellent at a very reasonable price. We eat there 3 times in the week, also next door there is a restaurant where they had a fantastic greek meze night, also highly recommended.The number 21 bus from Chania 1866 square drops you off at number 21 bus stop about 50 meters from jechrina apts, about a 15 min journey. All in all anyone looking for a nice relaxing week with easy access to local beaches and Chania and other small towns down the same coast then these apartments come highly recommended.

Room Tip: The room on the corner 1 floor up was ideal, overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddlealong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jechrina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We had an incredible experience staying at these apartments. It is completely family ran and they do an incredible job. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and clean and were available to us for a very good price. We thoroughly enjoyed interacting with Yanna, Manolis and Iro.

In addition to the hotel, they also operate a restaurant on premises called Piato (or something close), but the food is all cooked fresh and traditional by Yanna and it is sooo delicious we ate there everyday we stayed. No need to go anywhere else for good, authentic Greek food.

We were very lucky to run across this place and to meet this family.

Room Tip: Ask for Iro's room!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srosenzw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for 7 days at Jechrina and had a wonderful time. The staff/owners were extremely friendly and helpful and worked very hard. The room was simple and kept very clean our whole stay. We were happily surprised that the pool area was in fact as nice as the pictures showed. At the restaurant they served really nice home cooked food to a very reasonable price. This was one of our best vacations and we would love to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent a week at Jechrina, staying in one of their studio apartments. It was much bigger than the website suggested and very clean. The kitchenette was sparsely equipped but it did the job. Our sheets and towels were replaced most days - the only criticism of the room could be the shower curtain, which did nothing to protect the floor! The air conditioning was a useful addition as even in September, it was very hot!

The pool area was also tidy and relaxing and we often had drinks in the evening, even if we had eaten elsewhere. It was helpful that we could set up a tab for this. The restaurant on site served traditional greek dishes and the service was fantastic as it was throughout our stay.

The location could not be better. Although we had a side on apartment to a relatively busy road, it was quiet around the hotel, and this made access into Chania on a local bus (number 21) very easy. Buses ran approximately every 20 minutes from a stop in front of the Kalliston Grecotel and tickets cost 2 euros inside the bus. This meant that we could enjoy Chania and the bigger bus routes from there to other areas of the island easily, without being stuck in the city centre, which was noisier and hotter. It was also close to bigger supermarkets making shopping cheaper than in one of the local shops aimed at stranded tourists.

In the other direction, the hotel was a few minutes walk from a lovely sandy beach, with lots of beach bars and sun lounger areas to enjoy, without being too busy or spoilt. It is also a short walk from a nice bakery that seemed to have very long opening hours.

Jechrina is family owned and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Welcomed by Georgi, the son (this wasn't his name but we can't remember what it was!), and introduced to Mama (Yanna) and Papa, they were always responsive to our sometimes silly queries (all the doors and windows have to be closed to put on the airconditioning) and requests (could we take a carafe of wine up to our room).

We would recommend this hotel to anyone- it really contributed to making our first trip to Crete an enjoyable one. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Thankyou to all the staff at Jechrina! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed for five days at Jechrina. The apartments are spacious and clean. They offer a kitchenette and utensils, so if you want to shop in the area and eat in, then that is very easy. The swimming pool is large and a pleasure to use. Jechrina is a family business and Yianna and Manolis are very friendly and very helpful. Food is OK too, if you decide to use their restaurant "Piato". Jechrina is a 2 minute walk from the Agioi Apostoloi beach, which is a lovely, sandy, very friendly beach. Overall, this is a good, affordable place for families!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our family spent 3 weeks traveling around Crete on a limited budget with no accommodation reservations and just ended up staying at places we liked along the journey. In retrospect, this was one of the more ideal places we stayed. Delicious food, large pool, friendly, informative and trustworthy staff. The rooms are great value for money with large self catering apartments that are spacious and well maintained. Out front, the main bus stop is about 30 meters away for the €1.10 voyage to Chania and just 60 meters out the back gates of the hotel is fantastic sandy beaches with adjacent peninsulas and coves for exploring. The children loved it; Sand castles during the day and swimming in the evening while the adults ate and relaxed while easily watching over them in the pool. JeChrina- Great value and a prime location for easy access to most of the areas best offerings. When we come back to Crete this will definitely be our base camp again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassVGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

We loved every minute of our stay at Jechrina hotell. Our children prefeard the pool in stead of the sea!!! Very nice personal service from Yanni and her family. Yannis home made cookies, pastry and small disches was fantastic!! Real Greek!
Jechrina had a nice and relaxed atmosphere and we recomand the hotel for all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoCreete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Daratsos
0.7 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#34 of 111 in Chania Town
210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Helios Apartments
Helios Apartments
#6 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jechrina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jechrina

Address: Agion Apostolon, Daratsos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Daratsos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Daratsos
Price Range: $34 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jechrina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jechrina Chania, Crete - Daratsos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing