We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo e tanta cordialità”
Review of Balito

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Balito
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Balito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vermentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky72007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Jeg tipper det er totalt 20 rom, kun tre til fire rom som har god utsikt mot havet. Ikke ha for stor...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siestamannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galatas
0.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel - Chania
0.4 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Domes Noruz Chania
Domes Noruz Chania
#1 of 11 in Kato Daratso
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balito

Address: Eirinis, Galatas, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Galatas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Galatas
Price Range: $29 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Balito 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Balito is located in the area of Kato Galatas, less than a kilometer away from the blue sea of Kalamaki and Agii Apostoli. Galatas is a traditional Cretan village with a good number of stores and restaurants. The old town of Chania and its famous marketplace are but a short drive away from Balito. Those of our guests who do not want to visit the beaches of Chania can stay in our hotel and enjoy the pool. After a refreshing swim, relax at the pool-side bar and cool off with an ice-cream! Barbecue evenings are often organized by the friendly hotel staff, offering a wide variety of grilled meats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Balito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balito Galatas, Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing