We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
17
10
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17
10
4
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We chose this hotel because we immediately fell in love with the place after seeing it on the internet. We read some positive comments on trip advisor and decided to book. Obviously we didn't know wether to trust both the pictures and the comments. When we arrived the very friendly welcoming of Dino and the cozy atmosphere of this small hotel made us feel at home.
The rooms are simple, but very clean and overlook the sea. You can see the boats of the fishermen just by lying in your bed! An unforgettable experience!
The owners Anna and Dino are very helpful, they do their outmost to help you and are incredibly discrete.
We spent two weeks there and really recommend it to anybody who wants a relaxing holiday in a beautiful setting.
Carla andCarlo

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Hotel Arhontiko Apartments was moderate to good in general.

It has a very good price - quality ratio but it also has issues in part of the benefits to the customer.

It is located to the west side of the island at Foiniki (a beutiful village by the sea) but it is far from Pigadia ( harbour - main town) so you must have a vehicle.
No food markets at Foiniki (even a small one).
They are located to the next village Arkasa at 2km distance (at least till august 2015).

+
View.
Cleanliness.
Comfortable room.
Wi-Fi.
A / C.
Refrigerator.
Spacious bathroom.

-
Small balcony.
Old Tv.
Insufficient soundproofing.
Lack of hot water in the mornings.
No payment with cards.
Lack of permanent staff in the reception.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolas2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

I reserved this location through Bookings.com and had a Booking confirmation.
When we arrived there the owners told us Sorry, we have no more rooms available.
Alone, in a foreign Country, with no knowledge of the language and/or mentality, was certainly not the best experience.

Room tip: Having a confirmation is not enough, make sure to talk by phone or fax with the owners in advance.
Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alchy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

I have been in this nice family hotel for 15 days, from 22 July to 06 August 2015. I stayed with my wife and my 7 years old daughter.
We had a nice apartment on the top with a fantastic sightseeing on the small port and beach of Finiki, the best place to eat fish in Karpathos.
Apartments are well equipped, very clean and wide. You do not suffer from hot weather even when outside is 32 degrees.
You can reach the small beach down there in 50 seconds.
In Finiki there are no minimarkets. Just taverns and restaurants. But that's the feature that make the place so heavenly beautiful. In case one does not want to appreciate the place for long, Finiki is the right place from which to travel around the island. You can rent a car in Arkasa (2km from Finiki) and discover whatever in beach in the island.
What i most appreciated is Ann (the owner) willingness to help you in whatever you need.
Even if each summer we plan to go in a different island, I am very tempted to go back in this nice place. I sincerously recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed here for a week and liked it very much. When we arrived, we were welcomed with drinks, pastries and fruit right away and the owner was lovely and helpful throughout our whole stay. The room was clean, airy and calm, with a nice little balcony and air condition (which we didn't need, though, because despite the heat, the room was organized so that it was airy enough without any extra ac help).
I would definitely come back.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassbox89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews