We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best seafood - definitely go to this restaurant”
Review of Artemis

Artemis
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Vravrona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very fresh and delicious variety of seafood at very reasonable prices. Delicious food, amazing staff. Highly recommend and would go again!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 562SoniaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious fresh seafood and amazing staff. Everyone was very friendly and the owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we need. We ordered Greek salad, grilled calamari and prawns and the food was fantastic. The beautiful almost full moon shining above the sea was just the cherry on top!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank bara_ruffini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Lovely taverna, hidden away from the main part of the town, you have to pass through the mega resort and continue along the bay to get there. Totally worth the walk!
The open air terrace is surrounded by a front garden full of beautiful flowers.
The waiters take you to choose your own fish for your dinner - very cool.
Everything was cooked to perfection! Slightly more costly compared to other restaurants in Greece, but still highly worth it.
We also enjoyed the complimentary mastiha to sip at the end.
Good experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hiddenite22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

After going for a swim, we felt hungry and a short drive away we came to "Artemis" which is a fish tavern highly recommended by the other couple whom we were with.
We ordered two Greek Salads, one kilo of "kalamari" (squid) as well as one kilo of the local fish "Tsipoura" (Sea Bream).
The fish and kalamari were really fresh and beautifully grilled. We had a wonderful view of the sea and all the waiters were very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. The guys drank beer and the girls drank bottled water.
The bill came to Euros 103 (USD 91) which was really good value for money.
You can only get there by car and there was plenty of parking space.
Last but not the least: the waiters spoke good English as well as a bit of French too.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jacec382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

You literally pick out your piece of fish and they will make it for you.

There's no printed menu with pricesso be prepared for the bill but it was the freshest calamari in my life!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank J2B2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artemis also viewed

Artemida, East Attica Region
Artemida, East Attica Region
 
Artemida, East Attica Region
Porto Rafti, East Attica Region
 
Artemida, East Attica Region
Rafina, East Attica Region
 

Been to Artemis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing