We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
226
65
43
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
226
65
43
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport special thanks multiple languages beer and wine enjoyed every moment restaurant that serves huge buffet direct access to the sea amazing resort amazing swimming pool dinner buffet wished we could have stayed longer summer vacation cleaning ladies two night stay ath airport view of the water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice holiday to relax for my 2 days! Very helpful staff at the reception, at the aria main bar with wonderful cocteils and food.
The location is nice! Nice view from my room , The hole area is clean with all amenities!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jorgjie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeusIntl, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our restaurant food, our helpful and attentive staff, the location and the comfortable rooms. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Konstantinos Gasparis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice accommodation!!!we satisfied with everything!!! The staff very helpful and knowledgeable about our business!!! Sea very clean and pool area also! The service at the restaurant is so professional! Thank you Dolce Attica riviera

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Giorgos56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeusIntl, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our restaurant food, the facilities, our helpful and attentive staff and the comfortable rooms. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Konstantinos Gasparis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from a stay at the resort. We booked this resort a year ago through RCI Travel Packages. When we arrived after a long flight we were informed that they couldn't fulfill our reservation as the hotel was at full capacity due to a conference. They were going to send us to a different resort in a completely different area. We were distraught as RCI never informed us of the changes and we had already arranged for tours to pick-up us up at the resort. Thankfully, the reservation manager, Kaliou Neillouria, was able to accommodate us and gave us a Villa instead of a room in the resort. The Villa was fine and we had a nice view. What we had problems with was the quality of the maintenance staff. Several times during our stay we had to call front desk, because not enough towels were left after cleaning was done. We also noticed that the common areas were not kept cleaned. For example, someone dropped a dessert or something on the steps leading to the pool. That stained was on the steps the whole time we were there. We also noticed plastic cups, garbages on the ground. As well, we were underwhelmed at the lack of food choices at the resort. Basically, there was only the main dining room available with only a buffet option. The other restaurants were not open because we were passed high season. The food was okay for lunch and dinner, but it lacked variety and very little "authentic" Greek food choices. The breakfast option was mediocre at best for the price that you had to pay. The location for the resort is very far from Athens. It's close to the airport if that is what you are looking for. I wished I could rate this resort a 4 star since the front desk, restaurant, bar, and spa staff were friendly and attentive. But the lack of food options and housekeeping missteps, can not be overlook.

Room tip: Find a hotel in Athens instead or be prepare to rent a car
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank danettel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeusIntl, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking your time to rate your experience with us. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the attentiveness of our staff who provided you, as an upgrade, our new amazing villas. Regarding the general cleanliness of the public spaces, we would like to state that all our spaces are cleaned thoroughly following all the health and safety regulations. Furthermore, when you choose to visit our resort in off-season period, it is common sense that not all the facilities will be open. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Konstantinos Gasparis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was shocked to see firsthand how misleading their website is! Booked a deluxe sea-view bungalow and the pictures on the website do not reflect even close to what I was given (see pictures).Requested a room change and the second room was no better, and the view was of trees not the sea. The quality and standard of the rooms from my experience are far from 4*. Very disappointing especially considering the price point. Suggest staying elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kleine_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeusIntl, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking your time to rate your experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that the overall experience did not meet your expectations.

Potential guests are always welcome to check the gallery on our website and to doublecheck its accuracy with photos uploaded on this very site by TripAdvisor’s photographer and guests themselves. We are always more than happy to move a guest to another room as long as we are not fully booked and we do have vacant rooms. I wish we had met your expectations.We would like to state that we pay great attention to the best value for money. Our prices are decided taking in mind other hotels in the same category as ours as well as the standards of service we offer. If we have not met your expectations, we sincerely apologize. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Konstantinos Gasparis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have a very nice experience at the hotel, which is situated in a unique place, close at the Temple of Artemis. The staff was very helpful, always with a smile.
The spa is one of the largest thalassocenter in the mediterranian sea, the massage and the therapists are the Best, the reception of the spa amazing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Χάρις Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZeusIntl, General Manager at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our hotel location, our helpful and attentive staff and the unique Thalassotherapy Center. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Konstantinos Gasparis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews