We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baan Tai
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
32
6
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daily shuttle deck chairs min walk the main road stayed here for nights koh phangan full moon party rebecca paddle scooter taxis bungalow island beds resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2019

Incredible place! Super clean with very comfy beds which was nice to come by on this trip. Right on the beach and the restaurant was 5 star also! An exceptional place to stay with an unbeatable price!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ryleyrohan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly and were accommodating with our travel arrangements to pick us up and drop us off when coming to and leaving Ko Pha Ngan. It was nice and quiet right on the beach during my stay, very relaxing. Great location and great service! Very clean and modern bungalows.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while attending the Full Moon Party on 20th March. I had been in contact with Matilda beforehand who promised to make sure our sea front bungalow was spider free and I’m pleased to say it was!! They arranged to collect us from our previous accommodation at Haad Yao, and everything was fantastic from the moment we arrived - staff, setting, food and the bungalow itself. Had the best sleep here since arriving in Koh Pha-ngan! There is no pool onsite but guests can use the pools at the neighboring La Plage Resort (1 minute walk away) or Infinity Beach Club (5 min walk) - just need to buy a drink and then you can use the loungers & pool. The sea along this stretch of beach is very shallow but it’s fine for wading in - best time of the day we found to be mid morning when the tide was at its highest. There are plenty of sun beds, deck chairs and bean bags on the grounds, but we spent most dats chilling in the hammocks tucked into the corner under the trees - sooooo chilled! We ate here for all but two meals and the food was really good (recommend the hash brown breakfast, the hamburger with avocado and the bruschetta was superb!). It’s a 10-15 minute walk up to the main road or there are free bicycles if you prefer to spin up to 7-11 for supplies. There is a fridge in the bungalow and free water refills and tea and coffee available. The sunsets here are just beautiful (even more enjoyable with a passion fruit mojito!!). They do a free daily shuttle to Secret Beach but we just loved hanging in the hammocks enjoying the cooling sea breeze at SeaEsta. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank The_Matriarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Positives: Quiet retreat which felt very relaxed.
Free pick up service from pier.
Free daily shuttle to and from secret beach Free daily yoga classes.
Free use of bicycles (although wouldn’t recommend riding too far on them).
Reasonably priced onsite restaurant .
Plenty on sun loungers and hammocks.
Free paddle board and inflatables.
Good air con.
Ability to use pool nearby at a fee.
Free instant coffee, water and hibiscus tea 24/7.
7/11 10 minute walk away.
Food night market 10 minutes drive away-(100baht per person in taxi trucks)
Good WiFi throughout.

Negatives
Beds were firm.
Location is far from anything - requires scooter rental or taxi - (please note if booking through hotel scooter rental is through a third party and passport deposit is required).
Sea is very shallow - not ideal for swimming or snorkelling.
No TV in room

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank JSRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

We stayed at SeaEsta 2 times in one week.
We stayed first for 2 nights then we moved to another part of the island stayed in differents resorts but we decided to go back for our last 2 nights as we like the place so much,
The Wifi works really good and the food its great.

Can only recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superisiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews