We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
122
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh phangan mixed dorm great wifi amazing sunset super chill amazing food rent bikes latin dance salsa classes watch the sunset solo traveller great music ban tai nice stay amazing place hot shower sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for just one night in a mixed dorm and it was a perfect location for chilling and peace. one of the very good place for all kinds of travellers, be it backpackers, couples or family. You will get amazing sunset for the place as it is just on the beach. View from this place is so breathtaking. Staff over here is so welcoming and good. They help you in everything. One of the staff member Emily is so kind and welcoming. She helped me with the places to visit in Koh Phangan. They also provide jetski ride and kayaking. Food over here is so delicious and cheap for the guest.
Over-all I had very good experience staying there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank garvitjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

I stayed here for a few days in a mixed dorm and I couldn’t fault it. The room was well air-conditioner and the bed was comfy. Each bed has its own curtains so you can have total privacy. The location of the hostel is good if you are riding a scooter or getting taxis. The reception area looks out over the sea and it’s beautiful. Special shout out to the owners who are absolutely lovely and super helpful!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Bmmb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

The hotel is located right next to the beach, you get nice views if you decide to eat or just relax in the common place of the hotel. The personal is very friendly, even tho we had a problem with the hot water they found a solution so we can shower with hot water.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JulianCNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliea899, General Manager at La Casa Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Have an amazing end to your trip. See you again soon. Bon voyage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Me and 2 friends stayed here for two night, and decided to extend our stay. We previously stayed at another hostel close by for double the price and we could not believe the difference. This place has proper feather duvets, amazing air con, spacious rooms, lovely chill areas with amazing views, affordable and tasty food and lovely staff. We really really really could not recommend this place enough for an oasis of calm and relaxation. For those who need to work whilst travelling, they have an air-conditioned work room which looks out onto the beautiful sea, with proper desks. I’m not sure you could ask for more of a hostel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sami-Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliea899, General Manager at La Casa Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

Thank you so much. Very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your trip. Bon voyage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

We stayed three nights at last case Tropicana and it's hands down the best hostel we have stayed at so far during our 5 week stay in thailand! It's got actual duvets and great ac (not too got it cold), a big nice bathroom with great showers. My favourite part is, however, that guests are allowed to use the lovely air conditioned workspace - actual desks and super comfortable office chairs with fast jntrrnet. perfect for me as a travelling freelancer! It's also right next to the ocean - water is shallow, but it's great for floating around or going on a wake board. Plenty of nice lounge spots for reading books and salsa classes some evenings. Got a sister hostel with pool and yoga classes free to join. For the price, this is more than I would expect. Good is on the pricier side but is so so lovely. would go again !! also close to shops and beaches and everything.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eliea899, General Manager at La Casa Tropicana, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2019

We have put a lot of time effort and love into designing our coworking space and knowing that it was in your eyes a big hit feels us up with joy. We are here to please and love to exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews