We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is excellent. The”
Review of Country E-Saan

Country E-Saan
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Baan Tai
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The food is excellent. The fried fish with sweet and sour chilli sauce is to die for!! And I am not joking!! Some evenings she is alone so if you come after 7:30 pm service tends to be slow but the food is definitely worth the wait. Loved this place!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank AJeelaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

Food is decent-not the best but is good. However.....
The wait is beyond ridiculous. We waited 1 1/2 hours to get our dinner from the time we ordered. Also, the lady cooking, samples your food while cooking with a communal spoon to check for taste and then continues to use it while cooking. Also, the food is sitting outside on her counter in the warm air before being cooked. My husband and I both ate the exact same meals as we shared and we were both up for many hours in the night with stomach issues.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arunee M, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Country E-Saan, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Sawadee kha Khun Amanda, thank you for your comment, first of all, I would like to apologize about the spoon to check the test but it will not happen again and would like to apologize for the time that you were waiting for your food, we will try to make it faster kha, once again, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

Our favorite Thai place on the small street full of other great restaurants and shops.

It is a small restaurant with only 5 tables. The food is prepared by the nice chef lady just in front of you. Because she is doing everything by her self, you need to be prepared to wait, but it is worth it!

We went 3 times there but still couldn't try everything. the Mango Sticky Rice is a must. Also, the Laab salad (we had chicken and tofu) was great.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank mladster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Amazing place with one special women, who cook everything by herself in front of the customers. Homemade grate food. We really loved it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank yotaml728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Simple restaurant with outside kitchen. We had phad thai and chicken cashew. Both were fresh but not so much taste. We liked Moonsoon better. Quite cheap though!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank MaM202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country E-Saan also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Country E-Saan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing