We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just feet from the beach. That's about all the good I can say.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Estacion Pacasmayo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Pacasmayo B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The hotel has an elevator which is nice. It is extremely close to the beach. The restaurant serves a continental breakfast which is included in your lodging fee. It is strictly juice, coffee, and 2 pieces of bread, however. I ate lunch and dinner there, and both were pretty good quality. Prices were a bit high, but that isn't atypical of a hotel restaurant. Service in the restaurant, however, was one of the worst I have ever experienced in any country. After two days of it, I finally walked up to the waiter during a meal and asked if I could get some help. The restaurant does have two small tables on the patio which is nice.

The rooms were filthy. You could see dirt all over the floors and in corners. The bathroom was equally disgusting, about the order of what is typical for a poor gas station bathroom in the US. Within just a few minutes of walking around the room, the soles of my feet were solid black. The only positive about the room was cable TV, OUTSTANDING water pressure and water temperature in the shower, and the fact you can hear the ocean (when you aren't listening to your neighbors' breathing and the motorcycles going all night long outside). There is a large container of pure water in the lobby that you can use to refill your water bottle for free.

From what I heard from some of the other guests who didn't speak Spanish, it did not appear that many staff spoke English. Just be aware.

My last day there was particularly frustrating. There had been a planned city-wide electricity outage from 7 AM until 3 PM. The hotel did not bother to inform any of the guests this was occurring, and they did confirm to me that it was planned and expected. There was a marathon occurring the very next day of which they are a sponsor and which was starting just about 1-2 blocks from the hotel. I don't know if any participants didn't get a wakeup call. At least hot water still worked (gas).

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Dad1Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for La Estacion Pacasmayo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 64 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Patty_mu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: habitación mirado el mar
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soloviaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank GT1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank LuzFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Geraldine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carito_romero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacasmayo
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Mirador
Hotel El Mirador
#1 of 5 in Pacasmayo
154 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Faro Adventure Resort
El Faro Adventure Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacasmayo
57 reviews
22.8 mi away
Hotel Los Delfines de Chicama
Hotel Los Delfines de Chicama
#2 of 2 in Puerto Malabrigo
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Chicama Surf Hotel & Spa
Chicama Surf Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Puerto Malabrigo
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Libertad
Hotel Libertad
#3 of 13 in Pacasmayo
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lantern Lodging
The Lantern Lodging
#1 of 13 in Pacasmayo
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Estacion Pacasmayo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Estacion Pacasmayo Hotel

Address: Malecon Grau 69, Pacasmayo, Peru
Location: Peru > La Libertad Region > Pacasmayo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pacasmayo
Price Range: $39 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Estacion Pacasmayo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing