We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb........ Beach Party @ Beruwela Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Beruwala
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb........ Beach Party @ Beruwela Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a lovely well organized beach party , nice DJ Music, Hot Hot Foods , friendly service , all on the beach, we had a really nice time with the staff & the managers, they all very helpfull and friendly, party started and finished around 11.30 pm ,
hotel is very clean and arranged fresh flower arrangements every corner of the hotels , evening time candles add more glamour to the lobby area, its really looks nice, we had a lovely room, all well cleaned, ( but bed sheet and the towels looks very tired )
pool is big and well maintained,

Room Tip: ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alex-1Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    223
    119
    53
    37
See reviews for
228
295
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in feb near beginning of month and had a fantastic time.the staff,food,service and rooms were all great and we even got treated to a beach party one night which most of the guests seemed to take part in.it was very well put together and organised and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves.we had a great time and would certainly recommend this hotel for others to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Weefi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just sat in the lounge area of the hotel and thought we would take advantage of the 'free' wifi this hotel offers. We are surprised to find the review about the recent beach party this hotel has provided for its guests! This party started at 7 in the evening and finished at midnight. We feel it is not a true reflection in the other review, as we found that the majority of the hotel guests actually attended the party and enjoyed it, eating, drinking and even dancing, ..as the music was a mix covering all tastes from the 60's to present day. This is our third visit to Sri Lanka so have stayed in other hotels also, though we have found the all staff and management both approachable, helpful and friendly. Food and chefs fantastic and extremely happy to cook something there and then in front of you if you wish. Our room guy is amazing! We have been here for 2weeks now and have 1 more to go ....Adams Peak awaits ...god help us! ;) ...Another Beach Party would be good too!!!! ;))

Room Tip: We prefer the higher floor, however all rooms faced the Indian Ocean so all the views are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gl0be_Tr0tters30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

before booking we went through tripadvisor. we are glade that we didnt listen to any of the negative points. we arrived early afternoon to the hotel. lovely pool with a open air lobby with the reception. the staff was very attentive. food was great. we loved the seafood restaurant.... thanks for the hospitality.... we never miss our family as we felt its like our home......

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thenuwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at several good hotels whilst touring Sri Lanka and this was an excellent location where we could chill out (32C and humid) for the last couple of days of our holiday. The rooms are comfortable but in the process of being upgraded, the buffet meals were good with an ample choice of courses, there is a nice swimming pool with shaded garden area and the beach is immediately in front of the pool area. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

I spend a week in The Palms hotel, with my wife. The service was superb. breakfast was with wide choice of sri lankan food. The staff were very friendly and they are happy to help with any request. Hotel has lovely facilities and we had few meals at fisherman restaurant. Meals were fantastic. well maintain swim pool and nicely kept garden inviting us every morning. Room was clean and we had a lovely sea view from our balcony. we would definitly visit The Palms...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kenzydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

A nice hotel in a nice location with lovely pool and gardens adjoining the beach. Sadly the peace and tranquility that is promised by the hotel was not our experience; we had to endure a thumping beach party until midnight comprising techno-garage music that seemed inappropriate for the surroundings and the great majority of guests. On expressing our concerns to the management, there was no-one available who could tell us when it would end (anywhere between 22.00 and 'it may go on all night depending on to whom we spoke!) Hotel and restaurant management were indifferent towards guests and their staff pleasant but generally sloppy, not helped by few understanding much English. Wine either terrible (white was often not even chilled) or very expensive. Food OK and the rooms were clean, if a little jaded.

We struggle to reconcile our experience with other reviews.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,545 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kalutara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
2.2 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Property: The Palms Hotel
Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing