We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of The Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Beruwala
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Just retuned from a tour of Sri Lanka which finished with 6 days at The Palms. Couldn't think of a better place to end 9 hectic days of travel. Wonderful service from very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble. Rooms big and spacious all with balconies, well appointed and clean. Even the tuk-tuk drivers at the gate were charming and helpful. Great place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor if you want an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 864 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013

My wife and I have recently spent a very pleasant 14 nights at The Palms.The staff from the management,reception restaurants,room service were first class from the minute we arrived until we left.We stayed on half board basis the food was delicious and varied and plentiful.The hotel is situated in an ideal location with neat gardens surrounding the swimming pools with the beach nearby.The reception organised day trips out for us we were taken out by experienced drivers who took us exactly where we wanted to visit.All the hotel staff made our stay very enjoyable they really worked hard at their jobs.Night time entertainment was made up with local groups performing in the hotel,very relaxing.Anyone planning to visit Sri Lanka should give The Palms a try.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Howardst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I spent six glorious days relaxing by the sea after a hectic tour around the sites of Sri Lanka. We cannot speak highly enough about The Palms as from the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well by all the very friendly and efficient staff who had a ready smile at all times. The bedrooms are spacious and well appointed and all overlook the sea with balconies. We had an excellent stay and the hotel cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for amazing views over the pool to the beach and Indian Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 124DaveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an 8 night stay at The Palms, Hotel. This was our first visit to Sri Lanka.
We loved everything about this place. The room was lovely, quite large and the flower petals arranged around the bed each evening were beautiful to come back to.
We only stayed on a B&B basis and found the breakfast wonderful. We did eat at the buffet on our first evening which we also enjoyed very much.
We loved the food and the service here too.
The hotel grounds were wonderful and during our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
Will Come to Celebrate our wedding anniversary In 2014.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suvetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

this hotel is a must visit on your tour of sri lanka. hotel rooms were lovely and very clean. the bed was very comfortable. food was also great. pool area was fab for relaxing..... would definitly recommend

Room Tip: 2nd floor is good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in the palms hotel two weeks.we found this hotel was very great.specially they have all the rooms sea view .when u enter to the hotel you will feel the sea breeze and it tells you that you have select the best beach resort to relax end of your visit.when you sit in the lobby you can see pool and next is the beach .very clear view.room are bigger,staff is lovely .special thanks to the front desk relations.food quality has to be improved .it s better to have much more varieties .we love this place and hope to come back again with our friends.if you want to find a beach resort and the end of your tour highly the palms can be recommended.

Room Tip: "ground floor very very close to the pool".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my firts time in SriLanka and The Palms. We had an amazing time there as the staff was very cooperative and friendly. The food was very good too. Having private access to the beach was a big plus. My family were very happy with my choice of resort and we are looking forward to going back there...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manisha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,756 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 11 in Kalutara
1,208 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kalutara
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
2.4 mi away
The Surf Hotel
The Surf Hotel
#6 of 25 in Bentota
900 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range: $77 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing