We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Excellent hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Beruwala
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Excellent hotel"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I spent six glorious days relaxing by the sea after a hectic tour around the sites of Sri Lanka. We cannot speak highly enough about The Palms as from the moment we arrived we were treated exceptionally well by all the very friendly and efficient staff who had a ready smile at all times. The bedrooms are spacious and well appointed and all overlook the sea with balconies. We had an excellent stay and the hotel cannot be faulted.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor for amazing views over the pool to the beach and Indian Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 124DaveM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    222
    119
    52
    37
See reviews for
227
293
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from an 8 night stay at The Palms, Hotel. This was our first visit to Sri Lanka.
We loved everything about this place. The room was lovely, quite large and the flower petals arranged around the bed each evening were beautiful to come back to.
We only stayed on a B&B basis and found the breakfast wonderful. We did eat at the buffet on our first evening which we also enjoyed very much.
We loved the food and the service here too.
The hotel grounds were wonderful and during our stay, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
Will Come to Celebrate our wedding anniversary In 2014.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suvetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

this hotel is a must visit on your tour of sri lanka. hotel rooms were lovely and very clean. the bed was very comfortable. food was also great. pool area was fab for relaxing..... would definitly recommend

Room Tip: 2nd floor is good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheron w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were in the palms hotel two weeks.we found this hotel was very great.specially they have all the rooms sea view .when u enter to the hotel you will feel the sea breeze and it tells you that you have select the best beach resort to relax end of your visit.when you sit in the lobby you can see pool and next is the beach .very clear view.room are bigger,staff is lovely .special thanks to the front desk relations.food quality has to be improved .it s better to have much more varieties .we love this place and hope to come back again with our friends.if you want to find a beach resort and the end of your tour highly the palms can be recommended.

Room Tip: "ground floor very very close to the pool".
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergei I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my firts time in SriLanka and The Palms. We had an amazing time there as the staff was very cooperative and friendly. The food was very good too. Having private access to the beach was a big plus. My family were very happy with my choice of resort and we are looking forward to going back there...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manisha2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalang District, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked The Palms for Winter holiday. We were given a huge room right next to the pool and an amazing view of the Indian Ocean. The staff did everything within their power to make our stay special.
We were on half board, breakfasts were lovely and varied and the choice at dinner was equally as good. We tried all 2 alternative restaurants in the hotel - the seafood was great and all offered great service and tasty food. If you’re thinking of your next holiday at The Palms, We highly recommend it. The Management was amazing - They meet all of our requests.
All rooms are facing the sea and give you picturesque view of the beautiful nature. Worth visiting this property once in a life, I am sure you would go again and again.

Overall, an amazing holiday and blissful relaxing in a wonderful setting

Overall wonderful experience! go for this one!
Go for this one!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ganesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a wonderfull hotel is? Made a booking through my friends experience recomandation was 100% true. Every thing at Palms was excellent.cleanliness, services,food, Staff attitude ect.
Hats off to the great management

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rajen_ddg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.2 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.7 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kalutara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Tangerine Beach Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kalutara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
2.2 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel

Property: The Palms Hotel
Address: Moragalla, Beruwala 0034, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Beruwela
The Palms Hotel Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing