We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff”
Review of Eden Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Beruwala
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful staff”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our stay at the Eden was made even better than expected by the wonderfully helpful, polite and happy staff. We would like to thank particularly Namantha in Reception, Asanka our 'house-boy' and his supervisor Lasantha; also Muzny, who brought us ice bags to treat my husband's sore knee. Zharosh and Deepal from the restaurant kitchen were also very helpful. The resort was very well maintained and very clean. I would recommend the Eden resort to anyone who wanted a restful comfortable holiday with a beautiful array of different foods available every day. Kerry and Francis from Australia

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are delighted to see your encouraging note and indeed it was our privileged to serve you at Eden Resort Spa. We are always committed to serve our valued guest and happy that you gave us an opportunity to show you the hospitality in truly Sri Lankan way.

Thank you once again for your sentiments and we look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Sri Lankan way.

Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    409
    154
    68
    46
See reviews for
418
698
50
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have visited this hotel after the tsunami.stunning location.but i would say hotel staff doesent have good attitude.wasantha (Housekeeping Supervisor),disturbing us & lending the money,However it was great experience for us.looking forward to take action for that kind of badbehavior coligues,also i feel to right this is after very long time coz still lots of my friend has visited this hotel,but i dont have idea still that associate working or no.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank samz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest
We thank you for your stay at Eden and also for the valuable feedback on this property.
In fact, the hotel went through an extensive refurbishment and was closed for 3 months
from May to July ’13. The hotel has now reopened and is fully functional.

With regard to your comments about "Wasantha Housekeeping Supervisor" we regret in to inform you that there was no one by that name worked at Eden in February 2013.

We are also happy to hear that some of your other friends too have visited, and certainly you have not heard similar comment either.

Our utmost desire is to provide maximum guest satisfaction to our customers, and we appreciate if you could allow us another opportunity to prove our best delivery of service to you while assuring you a memorable holiday experience here at Eden Resort & Spa!!

Thank you
Your sincerely
Eksath Wijeratne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is normal one. It have nice cafe "Eden". Cafe "restaurant" have friendly staff and special Suranga!!! He was very kind and friendly! Tnx to him for that! Also hotel have nice beach but they need to clean it. They have some problems with rooms, better take Paradise room).

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RomanMin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Greetings from Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

It's indeed a pleasure having you with us on your visit to Sri Lanka, and we deem it a privilege and honor to have been of service to you during your short visit to Eden Resort & Spa in Beruwela.

we wish to inform you that the Hotel was closed for 3 months in last year (2013) May to July and we now reopen to welcome our guest. 110 Superior rooms have been fully refurbished including Bathroom and the entire interior of the room too. All the rooms consist of 42" tv, Blue ray players and HDMI panels, and we also offer Free Blue ray menu too.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Sri Lankan way.

Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medias, Romania
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

A piece of paradise!Excellent hotel with the most friendly and nice people in the world.We spent here 2 weeks In december 2013 and we enjoy it! Verry good food, drinks and services. A beautiful garden with a lot of palm trees and squirrels! If you want to be spoiled and rested, here is the great place! A lot of thanks and kisses to Tharani(my new friend),Chamara and Wasantha(both are from the pool bar)!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricea19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

We highly appreciate your valuable feedback on our service & the staff which you experienced during your visit to our hotel. We are indeed proud to hear from you that you enjoyed your stay at this hotel, and certainly it’s an honour for us to have served you here in Sri Lanka!

All our Superior rooms (110) have been fully refurbished including the Bathroom and entire interior.

Thank you once again, and looking forward to another opportunity in the future to serve you again at Eden Resort & Spa!!Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

A recent visit to Sri Lanka for the 8 th time. We have visited the Eden on every visit. We don't actually stay in a hotel but are always welcomed with open arms.The Hotel is very well managed by a more than competent manager.The staff here at the very best, and the service is second to none x This time we were served by the lovely Suranga. Suranga has been at the Hotel a good number of years and we have always seen him but not been served by him. Last year we had fantastic service from samanthe and were pleased to also meet up with him again. Suranga was very busy in the Chameleon Cafe which is open 24 hours. The food is sensational. Always very fresh and cooked to order. A very reasonable price too for a top end hotel. However busy Suranga was he was always very pleasant and very professional and it was always service with a smile and polite but friendly small talk. A friendly chat with the manager on the changes made to the hotel. I love the green colour pool but the bridge NEEDS to come back haha PLEASE.haha . A highlight to our holiday. Fantastic as always.and we will see u very soon.xxxx

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernadetteantoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We thank you for your valuable time taken to express your views about Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful and memorable experience in our Resort. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Sri Lankan way.

Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent just under a week here in January 2014. Everything was perfect, including the friendly reception we received (after travelling for 18 hours total), the excellent breakfast buffet, the lovely grounds, the attentive staff and the very comfortable room. On arrival at about 0830 we were told that the official check-in time was 1400 but that efforts would be made to find us a room by midday. In the event we were given a room by 1000, and we were on sunbeds by 1130! One of us requires a gluten-free diet, and the catering staff couldn't have been more considerate and accommodating. We enjoyed the entertainment (Sri Lankan dance, beach party, fire limbo) very much, the pool was warm and spotlessly clean and access to the beach was easy. When we went for a walk on the beach we were usually accosted by someone who wanted to sell us a boat trip or a tuk-tuk ride, or who wanted us to visit their brother's jewellery store, but all these encounters were friendly and courteous. When we wanted sunbeds someone came and fixed it up for us immediately, which saved the hassle of finding your own beds and dragging them to your chosen spot (and the Eden beds are made of heavy wood). A special mention for the reception staff, who were unfailingly attentive and obliging. When our transfer to Bandaranaike Airport was held up on our last morning because of a breakdown, within ten minutes someone from reception came up to us and offered to find out what was happening, which they then did. In other hotels we know we would have been left to our own devices. These little touches all point to excellent staff training and motivation, but principally to the caring nature of all the staff. Just one thing - the air-conditioning in the room was fiercely effective, but noisy.

Room Tip: A room with balcony on the first or second floor facing the pool seems a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Borymas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We thank you for your valuable time taken to express your views about Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful and memorable experience in our Resort. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Sri Lankan way.

Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at eden its a paradise on earth. Recommended hotel for singles, couples and families.
We enjoyed every thing in the hotel from food to activities. The staff are very very friendly and helpful. rooms are very clean and organized in a professional way. Amazing sea view and very nice swimming pool.
The new year eve was one of the beat during my past 5 years of travelling.
Good job guys and keep going.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wees2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden R, General Manager at Eden Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We thank you for your valuable time taken to express your views about Eden Resort & Spa, Beruwala

We are most delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful and memorable experience in our Resort. Your feedback will most certainly add impetus in our quest towards excellence.

We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of the very best in services, facilities & hospitality in the true Sri Lankan way.

Yours Truly

Eksath Wijeratne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.9 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,634 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#3 of 10 in Beruwala
803 reviews
9.6 mi away
Heritance Ahungalla
Heritance Ahungalla
#1 of 2 in Ahungalla
3,474 reviews
1.5 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Property: Eden Resort & Spa
Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing