We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing luxury resort, with friendly employees.”
Review of Eden Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eden Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Beruwala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After we finished our 16 days tour in sri lanka, we stayed for 6 more days in this resort.
We were absolutely amazed by the entrance. Everything was so beautifull an classy.
The buffet was perfect, and very changing during the week we stayed. The lunches (which have a very reasonable price) were very delicious as well.
The rooms (we had a new renovated one) were very clean and very pretty.
We had a roomboy, named Lasantha. He was very kind and always making sure everything was allright. He was taking his job seriously, and we really appriciated him!
The pool had a nice temperature, and was clean. The pool bar is very nice as well.

This hotel is luxe, everything is clean, and everything for an "nice price"! :-)
Thankyou eden resort, for a beautifull relaxing week!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacobien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We are a young family, children ages 1 year and 2 years and we took our time on finding the right hotel for our very first visit to Sri Lanka.

From the moment we arrived early hours in the morning we were greeted with big smiles, cold drinks, traditional sri lanka scarves, and we were shown our gorgeous room.

We stayed in one of the suites and we highly recommend them, the finishing's are beautiful and it is ideal if you have children as our children had a bed in the living room so that the tv in the bedroom would not wake them.

The best part of the hotel is the food! Wow! Great selection, I am a fussy eater and I always had a plate full of different things, and all of it was always delicious! The Chefs were always asking if there was anything in particular we wanted cooking for our sons, they made us baby food, and plain chicken breast etc.

We had butler service during our stay and I would like to mention an amazing man named Anton. He is a true gent and made sure that our stay was perfect, we can not thank him enough.

We stayed in an all inclusive package and if you are going to stay in the hotel most of the time I definitely recommend it as you get your moneys worth as the food is of a very high standard, and the local alcohol is very good too. Cocktails are yummy!

The manager of the hotel Eksath always came and said hi to us, and made time.

The spa treatments are AMAZING! Wow! It is a must! The ladies are lovely and make you feel very welcome.

The lounge bar is nice to have a few drinks after dinner and the hotel also has entertainment on in the evenings, shows or live music etc.

We used a driver call Dinesh for all of our trips, for example to the elephant orphanage and the turtle sanctuary, he also picked us up from the airport and dropped us off, he was very very good to us.

You ask for him at the hotel reception.

We arrived back home today, and I felt the need to review this wonderful hotel straight away!

We are very sad to have left Sri Lanka as we have had one of the best holidays ever!

Thank you to each and every member of staff at the Eden Resort & Spa for our amazing holiday!

We hope our review helps :-)

Room Tip: Choose the Suites! You wont be disappointed they are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GavinandCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

my room was on ground floor ( pool view) .very elegant , comfortable and close to pool .
check in was so easy we got our room in 3 minutes .the food was the best in sri lanka .The Spa was great but very busy , try theThai massage it was wow .the pool was amazing .the beach was not that good ( brown & wavy) .they do night entertainment , magic show and native dancing it was a great .its highly recommended

Room Tip: rooms on ground floor is good for those who like pool life .its close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desert_rose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Its an amazing place. If you are looking for a luxury stay, Eden Resort is highly recommended. We went there for our honeymoon and totally loved the place. The resort is right at the beach (not a private one), which is clean and pretty. The proximity gives you the option of long walks on the beach even late at night.
The resort has a number of activities including water aerobics and traditional Sri Lankan games which the resort guys will encourage you to play and willingly teach you also. The spa looked good (though we did not avail the facility). They also have a free wi-fi section.
We had accidentally left our wallet in the room when we checked out and realized it only an hour later. When we called the hotel, we were told they will check and after they found it, we went to collect the wallet and found the contents (including INR and USD) safe inside it. They even offered to have it delivered to us the next day but we were to leave Sri Lanka so preferred to collect it ourselves.
We would recommend this hotel if you are willing to s

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights and I must say it was a wonderful experience. As we were on a honeymoon the staff treated us extra special and made sure we had a great time.
The room was wonderful with a full poster bed and a view of the pool. The bathroom was slightly outdated and could use a bit of an uplift but overall no complaints.
The pool was fantastic though the beach chairs were overused and the padding neaded to be replaced as most of them were torn. The hotel had been nice enough to have a mini library but no english books were available.
The food was overall average. The breakfast buffet was extensive but there were no real dinner options if you didn't want to go for a dinner buffet. Also, the efforts at putting up good entertainment after dinner are noted but honestly, they were slightly boring.
The Ayurvedic Spa was my favorite. The in house doctor was extremely cute and was very generous to gift us a complimentary anti- stress massage as we were on our honeymoon. We paid for a 3 hour couples massage the day after and it was pure bliss!
The only down side of this resort is its location. It took us 3 hours to get to the hotel and 4.5 hours to get from the hotel to the airport. Both my husband and I ended up getting motion sickness even though we aren't that sensitive. That i guess is not the fault of the hotel but rather a downside of Sri Lanka having poor inastructure. I believe things will be better once the Highway is built.
Also, although the staff was very friendly I feel the service could've been better as it was generally very slow. I tried asking Room Service for a couple of things but they never called back and i really had to pursue my request.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were at Edan Resort in September 2012, during the time of world cup T20 cricket. I must say it was a nice resort to enjoy your holidays. Wonderful staff with good customer service and excellent room service. Specially great thanks Mr Kumar, one who kept our room very clean and artistic. Food was great with reasonable price and swimming pool was well maintained. Thanks to every one who helped us during our stay. We are really impressed, ayubovan !!!


Shan & family

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a problem with noise in the room. We asked many times to change the room, but noone of the staff did not do it. So we found the manager Tharani Rasangi and she quickly managed another room overlooking the pool and resolve the problem. Although before everybody said that the hotel was full! During our stay we had many questions and Tharani every time kindly helped us just the best! We are thank you Tharani very much to made our staying so sweet!

Room Tip: Choose only see view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beruwala
0.9 mi away
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
Cinnamon Bey Beruwala
#1 of 1 in Moragolla
1,738 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
1.0 mi away
Centara Ceysands Resort & Spa Sri Lanka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
Royal Palms Beach Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kalutara
1,298 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palms Hotel
The Palms Hotel
#5 of 11 in Beruwala
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
AVANI Bentota Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort & Spa

Address: | Kaluwamodara, Beruwala, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Beruwala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Beruwala
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Spa Hotel in Beruwala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beruwala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beruwala
Price Range: $111 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on a beach chair with a tropical cocktail and watch the sun set over the Indian Ocean. Walk on miles of pristine beaches as the sky and water merge as crimson and gold. Let our experienced massage therapists melt away the stress from your body at our elaborate spa. Select a bottle of wine from our elaborate wine cellar and sit down to a fine dining experience like no other. Curl up in your luxurious room and drift into your dreams without a care in the world. Enjoy five-star luxury at the Eden Resort and Spa, your ultimate beach holiday destination in Beruwala, Sri Lanka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Beruwala
Eden Resort And Spa
Eden Resort Beruwela
Eden Hotel Beruwela
Eden Resort Sri Lanka
Eden Resort & Spa Sri Lanka/Beruwala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing