We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay for familys and friends”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sandul Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beruwala, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
MimmiAnd
Pitea, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for familys and friends”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent 10 days in this lovely villa and we also celebrated Christmas here. The house is spacious, well-furnished and neat. The cleaning was handled excellent throughout our stay and the garden including the pool was also well kept. We were very spoiled with a wonderful breakfast and free access to coffee and tea whenever we wanted. On Christmas Eve arranged Mr. Senaka a very pleasant surprise for the kids when Santa Claus came to visit us. Mr Senaka also helped us with arranging trips that was very nice. One of our best memories of this stay might be the friendly Tuktuk drivers that took very good care every time we where going somewhere. If you are going to Beruwala or Bentota I can highley recommend that you book this villa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valery G
1 review
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great experience staying in Sandul Villa for 2 weeks of vacation.

Villa owner Senaka provided us a great service and we had everything we need and even more.

If you will come to this villa you will get awesome garden and swimming pool, well equipped rooms with AC, tasty free breakfast and various menu to order lunch and dinner. If you need smth - Senaka and his staff will provide it to you, no matter is it some king of fresh juice for breakfast or tour to any tourist place on the island. Staff on the villa is very professional - chef can prepare any dish you want to order, housekeeper is very polite and speak various languages. For our russian group Senaka provided russian-speaking guide who knows everything and can help with any question.

I am really thankful to Senaka and his staff for the way they are doing business and for the experience we had during these 2 weeks. I would definitely recommend this villa to anyone who wants to visit this beautiful island, lay on the great beaches and explore the culture and nature of completely another world.

My very best regards and best wishes,
Valery and his friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service and friendly staff
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa in Beruwala”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We are guests from America touring Sri Lanka and attending a wedding. We stayed at the Sandul Villa. Altogether there were 9 of us staying at the villa. There were plenty of rooms and space. Each morning we had personal chefs and server arrived to cook a variety of foods. The Villa and infinite pool were amazing. The service was fantastic. The villa was a nicely gated. As per our request, the villa owner, Mr.Seneka, had arranged a big van with pick up and drop off services (for additional charges). He had also arranged our tours for a week with a nationally certified tour guide throughout Sri Lanka (for additional charges). Our tour guide was multilingual and was wonderful and the villa exceeded expectations. I would definitely recommend this villa as the best place to stay in Sri Lanka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, fresh fruit
Liked least: one shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FellowTra...
1 review
“I would strongly recommend this Sandul Villa for a large family or group for a comfortable & enjoyable stay for holiday”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Sandul Villa (5 nights). It was as described on the web site. It is owner operated and owner stays with his family in a cottage behind the villa. He was readily available at all times when we needed anything-- for arranging transport to anywhere, sightseeing, grocery shopping, etc.
The owner arranged our ride from the Colombo airport to the villa and also our Sri Lanka tour with hotels in a van with driver and guide at a very reasonable rate comparable to other tour companies.
The villa was very clean including air conditioning & comfortable beds/mattresses and bathrooms. It was cleaned everyday by good smiling helpful employees.
Included breakfast was made order (both western & Sri Lanka way) which was prepared by cooks in villa kitchen and served on beautfully arrranged large dining table. Lunch and dinner could be ordered and cooked on site including barbequ per the menu. Fresh fish, shrimp, lobster was their specialty. it was for a very reasonable price.
The swimming pool was enjoyed by all which was cleaned everyday first thing in the morning.
The villa location is away from the beach and in a good quiet residential area & the villa is gated for complete privacy.
Now, we did have minor issues which were very promptly attended by the owner & his staff.
Instead of staying at a 5 star hotel (Cinnamon Bey nearby), the villa was very economical and felt like at home.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlene W
Chapin, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Breakfast was over the top and the chefs fixed dinners that tasted great and very reasonably priced. We made our own sandwiches for lunch but could have cooked with the full kitchen. The tour to Galle was a bit long to see the stilt fishermen but worth it. Be aware that the glass bottom boat is closed May to October. The housekeeper came every afternoon and even cleaned the kitchen from lunch. The pool was cleaned every morning and afternoon. Shopping in the area was good with lots of jewelry and leather goods. We were sad that shopping variety and prices were not as good as India.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space was great. The pool was refreshing. The tuk tuks taking us to the beach and shopping were helpful and friendly.
Liked least: the cleanliness of the kitchen cabinets
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karaleath...
1 review
“Lovely Villa great experience!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely holiday in Sandual villa. The villa its self is very nice and was perfect for a family stay. My children loved the pool and the staff could not be more helpfull. The food
which was cooked to order each night was very tasty. It was my mother in laws birthday during our stay and the staff made hwr feel very specia. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
y4gahiggi...
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An excellent holliday”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment that we stayed in was humongous .The food that the cook made was perfect.There were five bedrooms which were very coulorfull.There was a big swimming pool with a transparent waterfall coming out of nowhere.You can have lots of fun.You can listen to music and relax.The only thing that was bad was the mosquitos.Make sure you wear plenty of repellent.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing