We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Isalos

Isalos
Ranked #3 of 32 Restaurants in Hydra Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great for people watching as its right next to where the ferry docks. Quick service with good quality Greek food at reasonable prices.
glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Great place to hangout n people watch and watch the boats go by. Also the best cocktails and mixers, they actually put a good measure in unlike others on the island

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trampas2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    85
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Watch the world go by”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is by far the best place to eat and drink and watch the world go by. All be it hydians.
While the food good the service and atmosphere are second to none. We used this place every day as a meeting point for our group who holidayed here. The house wine, the frozen coffees and the sides kept us coming back everyday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Humptyback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Polite and professional”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I like this place very, very good for breakfast and for lunch. Very good salads well served with warm bread and good wine. The service is excellent, the prices a bit high but worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidNou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
1 review
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I went there with a friend to have lunch and i had a great time. I totally recommend it.
Unfortunately it was winter and the island was empty, so I guess that I've had a little bit more of the staff's attention.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33AndreLago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best Food I Had Among Port Restaurants”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only tried three but food and service better than Skippers. A little slower when it's busy of course! Salads and pasta with chicken and pesto were good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SolaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isalos also viewed

Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
 
Hydra, Saronic Gulf Islands
Hydra Town, Hydra
 

Been to Isalos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing