We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at the Erofili”
Review of Pension Erofili

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Erofili
Ranked #5 of 15 Hydra Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at the Erofili”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My partner and I have just left after a weeks stay at the Erofili and I have to say it was a fantastic holiday.
The owners were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the hotel each morning which was served in the courtyard, it was a wonderful variety of breads, cakes, pasteries and (homemade) jams!
The rooms are spacious and very clean and we were left with clean towels every morning which is great after a day on the beach.
The hotel is close to the front including the port so there are no traipsing up steep hills with your luggage!

I would definitely reccomended this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Hydra and would return at the drop of hat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heidijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    36
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
54
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful staff. They gave us towels for the beach and had a hair dryer for my wife (gotta just ask). Room clean, good sized, lots of storage and nice art on walls. The refrigerator and a/c are a plus. 
The bathroom however could use a real good cleaning (it wasn't filthy, just needs detailing) and a shower curtain. 
Great location, easy to find, good WiFi, great price. Nice courtyard area. We did not rat the breakfast there (it is €8 and we always like to walk out to a cafè instead) but it looked big with a good selection of foods. 
The top floor room with patio goes quick- ask for it early on if you want it. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2012

the owner was very helpful, the location was great, but the images shown here are not representing reality.the building is old and renovated in a quick way as it seems, because doors bang, noise from other rooms as well as from exterior space is loud, bathroom had a smell from the drainage.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfromatob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just stayed here for three nights. The rooms are nice sized and clean, very simple decor. The owners speak English well,are friendly and helpful. The location is good , very close to the harbor and easy to get to places to eat. What makes this place excellent is the breakfast. Everything is home made by the owners. There were six different home made jams, a wide variety of baked goods both traditional Greek and others, eggs (one day hard boiled, one day an omelet with cheese, one day a quiche) yogurt, cereals, fresh fruit salad and more. The outdoor patio where you eat is very pleasant and inviting. Its also a nice place to lounge outside your room. the price was good value for the money. I hope we can return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCtripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've arrive to the pension with many expectations once my previous trip to hydra it was an amazing experience at Angelica. Actually the pension is nice and the owner very gentle but I got a room half underground wchich make me feel very depress. I don't think the can rent this kind of accommodation...So unfair. My suggestion is go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed here as we had to move location due to a last minute booking to Hydra. The location is just perfect as it is far enough into Hydra to be peaceful yet near to the harbour and all the shops and tavernas.

The rooms were adequate, very clean and contained all we needed, as well as having air con which was a bonus.

There was an outside space which was lovely and peaceful and great for sitting in as we didnt have our own terrace.

Had trouble with my plug adaptor but a family member came to our rescue and also helped with WiFi connection which please my daughter!!

All in all a great place to stay if you are looking for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: I'd ask for one with a private outside space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinity63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed for five nights at the Pension Erofili whilst we were on delightful Hydra. I was initially a little sceptical about what we were in for as we arrived at the property randomly having been met by the owner at the ferry quay upon arrival from Pireaus - he sold us a good story and quoted us a good price.

As it turned out he was as good as his word. We were lucky enough to get the spacious studio room, complete with its own kitchenette and large sun deck. Long evenings were spent agonising over which restaurants to visit (or revisit) and enjoying the long sunsets over this charming seaside village. The room had comfortable beds, good air-conditioning, plenty of space to empty suit cases and to scatter clothes and the kitchenette was well equipped for those with the inclination to cook their own food. We preferred to fill up the fridge with refreshments and take advantage of all of the nice eateries nearby. As it transpired, there was an especially nice al fresco restaurant just behind the hotel. There was a strong wifi connection throughout Erofili and the hosts were very relaxed and friendly with us.

Room Tip: If you are lucky enough to stay whilst the studio room is available then you'd be silly not to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaynesBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hydra Town
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#2 of 21 in Hydra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.6 mi away
Alkionides Pension
Alkionides Pension
#12 of 21 in Hydra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Leto Hydra
Hotel Leto Hydra
#1 of 21 in Hydra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hydroussa Hotel
Hydroussa Hotel
#7 of 21 in Hydra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.6 mi away
Phaedra Hotel
Phaedra Hotel
#4 of 21 in Hydra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
Cotommatae Hydra 1810
#1 of 2 in Hydra Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Erofili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Erofili

Property: Pension Erofili
Address: Hydra Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Hydra > Hydra Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hydra Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Erofili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Erofili Hydra, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing