We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rastoni
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Aegina Hotel(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nausica Bungalows(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Areti Hotel(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Klonos(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avra(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
Hotel Danae(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brown(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Miranda(Aegina Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
152
30
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
30
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardensmall hotelrelaxing placequiet spotflying dolphinpistachio treesshort strollprivate balconyeasy access to the towntended gardensalamiearly eveningrooms are lovelyan amazing viewhotel is lovelyarchaeological sitenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 189 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This is a fantastic place to chill , we loved it . The lack of swimming pool was a concern for my wife , but 2 minutes down the road is the best beach (Kolona) in Aegina Town.
All rooms have a good view onto the local 'ruins' and the sea beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The Rastoni Hotel is situated in the town of Ägina, in front of the archaeological site "Kolona". It is very quiet, although it is nearly central situated (the harbour is a ten minute walk from the hotel). The design and decore was interesting and very tasteful. The sea view rooms offer you one of the best places to wake up in Ägina. The furniture is new and very tasteful. They offer a ceiling ventilator and air-condition, although it was a very hot day i used the ventilator only for 15 minutes before we went to bed. The highlight of the hotel is the wonderful garden, where you can pass quietly your free time or have your breakfast in the open air near flowers, under the pistachio trees. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing stay on a Greek Island.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aspasia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed in Hotel Rastoni for 4 nights. I would recommend it if you're having plans to stay at Aegina city! It's clean, the rooms are nicely decorated and also provided with a kitchenette/fridge and you can have breakfast in the beautiful garden. The staff is very friendly, enthousiastic and helpful. For us this was a great start of our holiday in Greece!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marielle1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed in this Boutique hotel with our 3 year old son. The service provided by Dagmar is fantastic. The breakfast is really good and served in the beautiful garden. When we weren't able to find a babysitter, they helped us out. The rooms are all similar, nicely decorated with view to the garden. We had a lovely stay and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugarclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed at the Rastoni for five nights from the 31 July until 5 august....and just wished we could have stayed longer! lovely hotel in a nice part of Aegina Town; the German lady who ran the hotel was fantastic - she couldn't do enough to help you - BIG THANK YOU!
The hotel and service just made what was a wonderful few days - we will come back again and again as we explore more islands in that region!
THANK YOU SO MUCH FROM THE ENGLISH FAMILY

Room Tip: Ask for an upper room - fantastic views out to sea and over to Agistri island
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews