We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aegina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Klonos Anna(Aegina Town)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miranda(Aegina Town)
$41
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Avra(Aegina Town)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Areti Hotel(Aegina Town)
$47
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Danae(Aegina Town)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rastoni(Aegina Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Klonos(Aegina Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
58
47
11
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
47
11
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean hotelpublic beachhotel is locatedquiet areaeuros per personbus stationexcellent breakfastfree wifiorange juicemini marketcontinental breakfastmarmaladethe ownershort walkplace to staynice viewsea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This lovely little hotel is definetely no frills but is conveniently located within walking distance of tavernas and the port. The owners were friendly and English speaking if not a little quirky which lends to the charm. The rooms are clean and comfortable but again, pretty sparsely decorated which was no issue with us as we spent 90% of our time away from the hotel exploring. The couple employ no staff as far as we could tell probably to save money so Aura did EVERYTHING and service didn't suffer. We will definetely return as we only live 2 hours away.

Room Tip: Get rooms on the first floor as there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed first one night at the hotel, because I was going to take a 5 day sailing course after that. When the sailing course ended, I stayed another 2 nights at the hotel.
The owners (actually, the parents of the owner run it during the season), were most friendly and helpfull.
My room (single traveller, but double room) was very clean, good clean sheets, airco, wifi (sometimes a bit slow in the room, but who cares?) small balcony. If you want a drink and order it at the desk, 5 minutes later she brings it to your room...
The shower, you need to hold it over your head yourself (not fixed on the wall) and has only a curtain to close, but that didn't bother me at all!!! If you don't like that, then you will need to go to a more expensive hotel.
What I also liked: I think the main road, where a lot of the restaurants, bars and hotels with sea view are, is very noisy (scooters, cars...) HOTEL AEGINA IS ONLY A 5 MINUTE WALK AWAY FROM THE MAIN ROAD, AND SO IS VERY PEACEFULL, NO NOISE!
If you are looking for a clean basic hotel, friendly helpful owners and close the ferries... This is it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Wanting an inexpensive back up should we need it,for exploring other islands, we were lucky to find the Aegina Hotel.
Much more than we expected, the lovely owners, Aura and her artist husband Victor, provided a welcome each time we returned.
Basic facilities, it is Greece, clean towels daily, and an optional breakfast of choice, made this hotel ideal for us, a reasonable, but manageable walk in both directions to the port.
Delightful chat at the end of the day, and home made jewellery and artwork to buy if you wish.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night in August in this lovely hostel. We definitely recommend it : thé best welcoming we received in Greece ! 
Aura and her husband, the owners of this place, are very friendly, they really make you feel at home. 
Our room was nice, it was the softest sheets we ever sleep in ! 
The breakfast has been cooked with love by Aura.
They gave us a lot of wise advices to visit Aegina. They also can organize your trip (cruises on other islands). 
Victor rented us his best "quad" (ATV) to go to the Temple of Aphea.

To sum up, we spent an awesome trip in Aegina thanks to them !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pau90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First of all, Aura and Victor make you feel very welcome immediately and Victor's artwork decorates the reception area. remember, this is a Greek island so don't come expecting uber-luxury however, it is quaint, clean, the rooms are a decent size and comfortable enough with excellent (remote controlled) air-con and TV, which for me, is enough when visiting Greece. The bathrooms are big enough and have really good quality towels.
Aura does a simple but lovely Greek breakfast (cheese omelette etc.), taken under the cool palm trees at the back of the hotel.

It is 5 minutes to the beach and a fraction more to the harbour front which means it is not as noisy as somewhere on the front. There is also a handy little super-market shop next door (not attached to the hotel).

NB My remarks and ratings are based against general Greek standards and not against UK hotel standards.

It was very reasonable value as far as I am concerned and I had a few beers and chats with the the owners who have a lot of history and tales to tell, as well as being interested in you.
If I return, I would stay here again, enough said, thank you both.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireMog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews