We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not four stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“not four stars”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This is definitly not a four star apartment as we were toled when we booked. We had booked an apartment with seeview, but got an apartment with view over a noicy road. It was not easy for us to change apartment, but we finally succeded after some days. The pools are cold, even the pools for children. The stairs to the second floor are dangerous, so don´t book an apartment with three rooms if you have small children. The rooms are very small, but the beds are comfortable. However, the extra beds in the kitchen are terrible. You must pay for internet. Sorry to say, but I can´t reccomend this apartment-hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank grandmother920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playafeliz, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    104
    51
    10
    11
See reviews for
181
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stay there on week holidays. Good equipped, comfortable and clean rooms. Large pool complex with bar. The staff are very friendly. We booked holidays with HB. Good local food (big breakfast and dinner every day). Location - far from any bigger cities, so you take the bus, a taxi or rent a car to move. So the hotel is quite place to rest.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playafeliz, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments with us

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

This is an excellent hotel/apartementos for people travelling with babies or small children. The rooms are roomy, well-equipped and comfortable. There are no steps (except in some rooms on the second floor) and children are welcome anywhere. The pool area and playground are nice. The only problem is the location, which is quite far from any bigger place. Unless you take the bus or a taxi (which are relatively cheap and convenient) you are stuck with the service in Bahia Feliz (that is a small, relatively pricey supermarket and about 10 restaurants). However, if you intend to relax with your family and enjoy staying mostly at the hotel area or do not mind taking a bus or a taxi, then this is a fabulous place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank lile_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playafeliz, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments, responded to this review, June 29, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2009

We moved there from a poor apartment we booked on the internet. We checked the rooms before we booked and were really pleased.
The whole place has been refurbised. In fact I think we were the first to stay in the "apartment" since it had been refurbished. The staff are exceptionally friendly. No other english on site but that wasn't a problem. I wouldn't recommend for people who want an active holiday however for families or just those who want a relaxing time it is perfect. We will definately come again

  • Liked — Clean and newwith everything you needed
  • Disliked — Internet access imited to reception. Even WiFi range limited
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rogwhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playafeliz, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very mucho for your comments

The new Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2007

We booked a 5 night break on the internet at the very last minute between Christmas and New Year with flights on Thomas Cook which were perfect in all respects and the accommodation with On the Beach.

Taxis to and from the airport are 25 euros and the journey takes 15 minutes.

The complex itself is really quite nice - small supermarket open from 8-8, large pool complex with children's paddling pool and varying depths suitable for all levels of swimmers although the water was very cold and I didn't see any adults brave enough although it didn't worry the children. Plenty of sunbeds and well kept gardens and right on the sea front. There is also a reasonable bar/restaurant and a nice children's playground suitable for smaller children.

There is also a bus stop nearby which takes you anywhere on the island. We went to the Atlantico centre in Vecindario which is 5 minutes away on the bus. It has the usual chain stores such as Zara, Promod, toy shops ( all much cheaper than UK )Also frequent buses to Playa Ingles (to be avoided unless you want the nightlife) and Maspalomas - great safe sandy beach - highly recommended. Also in the Faro 2 shopping centre there is a Benetton seconds shop where you can pick up great bargains.

The resort had a nice Skandinavian cafe and plenty of restaurants to choose from but not much in the way of evening entertainment. The best meal we had was in a small tapas bar near the entrance to the centre. The beach is not really a beach at all and to be avoided unless you like windsurfing. nearby there is also a go cart track, Sioux City and a small airstrip.

Everything fine so far BUT the accommodation was HORRENDOUS. We were shocked when we saw our 2 bed apartment. Everyone on here says they have been refurbished but to me they look like they have not been touched since the 1970s. If it could be broken, chipped, stained or cracked then it was. Shabby is an understatement and I could not bring myself to eat or cook in the apartment so we ate out - luckily this was an option. There were also ants everywhere and dead beetles amongst the plates.

The bath only filled to about 2 inches before the hot water ran out so all you could do was have a sort of shower with the hand held shower attachment.

We asked if we could upgrade to another apratment but they were fully booked and none was available - I think they were probably all the same anway.

I would say think twice before you choose this accommodation. If we had not been there for such a short time then I would have moved to another hotel regardless of what it cost. If you don't have children, are not squeamish about inspects and dirt and only use the apartment to sleep in then you might be OK. A shame really as the complex itself is quite nice.

  • Liked — position on beachfront
  • Disliked — just revolting inside
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ehzoyzdcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playafeliz, Gerente at TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel

The new Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Feliz
0.3 mi away
Monte Feliz
Monte Feliz
#2 of 4 in Bahia Feliz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.6 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#6 of 19 in San Agustin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Gloria Palace San Agustin Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#21 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos MarinaSol
Apartamentos MarinaSol
#11 of 19 in San Agustin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.5 mi away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#5 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments

Property: TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments
Address: Avenida de Windsurfing, 4, 35100 Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos Playa Feliz)
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Bahia Feliz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bahia Feliz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable apartment complex by the sea, overlooking the ocean, gardens or mountains fully equipped. Two pools, adults and children with section for babies, buffet restaurant, cafeteria with fresh juices, supermarket, area activities, Internet and WiFi, 24 hour reception, Excursions, booking entertainment, spa and fitness services to 50 meters. Live the experience of our service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Playa Feliz Hotel Gran Canaria
TUI FAMILY LIFE Playa Feliz Apartments Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing