We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean and comfortable apartment to stay in”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 Altamar

Wonderful View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Kitchen area
Oriel Style Dining Area with Ocean Views
View from the balcony at Sunset
Complex pool
Local Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
Debbie M
Ruthin, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very clean and comfortable apartment to stay in”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here for 10 days in July.My husband and I had such a relaxing holiday in this apartment .It was so clean and spacious . So lovely there and the apartment is very spacious and comfortable . The pool is a really lovely pool and great to swim in. Will definitely go back here , we both loved the area .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2018
Hi Debbie, Thank you for the review which I received today. I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves at the apartment in the Gran Canaria. I will be pleased and happy to have you visit us again soon.

Best wishes

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on Tees, uk
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard M
1 review
“Wonderful location overlooking the sea”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Arrived in the dark and had difficulty finding the appartment on Avenida de Wind Surfing. The hire car's satnav was hopeless but Google maps saved the day. But when we awoke in the morning and looked out at the warm sunny sea view from the veranda, all was forgotten! Well equiped, comfortable, spacious apartment in a great location.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
1 review
“Quiet Family Easter Holiday”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Where do I start....well firstly just how hepful the owner David was prior to our departure....thanks David!/ This is possibly one of the best apartments I have ever visited with the most amazing sea views to wake up to every morning. The apartment had every facility you need for a family holiday. We ate on the balcony regularly which was such a nice way to have a meal being able to see and hear the waves. The pool area was such a pleasant place to spend lazy days together with the heated pool which was an extra bonus. The whole complex is immaculately kept, the only thing that spoilt our otherwise perfect break was a miserable foreign lady who said to me that the complex is private and not for tourists...saying privado no touristico were her words and I was quite taken aback and upset by this. Anyway we just laughed after and nick named her Prunella, she didn't bother us for the rest of the holiday and we just took no notice of her. I would definitely return again and again to this beautiful getaway and hope to go back next easter.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice and peacefull.”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a two week stay at David's appartment in march. David was very helpful and responsive to emails. The Altamar complex is peacefull and well maintained. The appartment was well equipped and clean. British internet tv-stations and a good wifi connection were available. Nice to have a small porch on the front of the appartment with a table and some chairs to enjoy the sun in the late afternoon when when the balcony was in the shade. A 10 minute walk from the Altamar complex are some nice restaurants and shops. By car you are only 10 minutes away from Maspalomas and about 20 minutes from the aiport. We can recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing break on Gran Canaria and like to return here in the future.

Tom and Lisette

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you very much for including the review for your time recently in the Gran Canaria and the apartment in Bahia Feliz.

Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DCSP
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An ideal haven to relax and enjoy. Highly recommended. Good restaurants and bars locally, and a stunning promenade walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
A short review with says it all for this location and apartment.Highly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely winter break.”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just enjoyed another welcome winter break in this lovely apartment.
It was a joy to wake up to the sun rising over the sea and the sound of waves below. The apartment is clean and well maintained and fully equipped with all we needed for a pleasant 3 week stay. We appreciated the welcome drinks in the fridge, and the little touches like washing up liquid, soap and dishwasher tablets.
The Altamar complex is small, well maintained and has a lovely heated pool. It is just a shame that the little cafe has been forced to close. However the local hotel complex and shopping centre is only a 10 minute walk along the promenade, with a variety of cafes, shops and restaurants, and the bigger resort of San Augustin only a 20 minute walk, or 5 minute bus ride away. For expeditions further afield, the bus stops are only 5 minutes from the apartment with regular buses to all parts of the island.
Bahia Feliz is a quiet, understated resort with a rocky shore line and only 1 small beach, but this is what gives it its charm, and made it ideal for us.
We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing