We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and peaceful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 Altamar

Wonderful View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Kitchen area
Oriel Style Dining Area with Ocean Views
View from the balcony at Sunset
Complex pool
Local Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Any
English first
DCSP
Stroud, Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An ideal haven to relax and enjoy. Highly recommended. Good restaurants and bars locally, and a stunning promenade walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2018
A short review with says it all for this location and apartment.Highly recommended.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely winter break.”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We have just enjoyed another welcome winter break in this lovely apartment.
It was a joy to wake up to the sun rising over the sea and the sound of waves below. The apartment is clean and well maintained and fully equipped with all we needed for a pleasant 3 week stay. We appreciated the welcome drinks in the fridge, and the little touches like washing up liquid, soap and dishwasher tablets.
The Altamar complex is small, well maintained and has a lovely heated pool. It is just a shame that the little cafe has been forced to close. However the local hotel complex and shopping centre is only a 10 minute walk along the promenade, with a variety of cafes, shops and restaurants, and the bigger resort of San Augustin only a 20 minute walk, or 5 minute bus ride away. For expeditions further afield, the bus stops are only 5 minutes from the apartment with regular buses to all parts of the island.
Bahia Feliz is a quiet, understated resort with a rocky shore line and only 1 small beach, but this is what gives it its charm, and made it ideal for us.
We will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrowtonPF
Stratford Upon Avon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have been coming here for several years. The apartment is excellent with all amenities and sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea is a joy. Good local amenities and restaurants. We will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Mr and Mrs Crowton are excellent clients who use the apartment on a regular basis and always enjoy there stay in Gran Canaria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexgemei...
Meckenheim, Germany
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time in this fabulous apartment! Everything we and our kids (3 and 5 years) needed, was there. We'd love to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Great news that you liked the apartment had a wonderful time.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Hi Sarah and Family,
Really pleased that you all had a great time and enjoyed my apartment, thank you for your kind review and would love to see you returning next year.

Regards

Dave and Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Unfortunately during the time that our clients spent at our apartment the swimming pool had a leek and had to be repaired thus this caused a problem with the heating and the pool had to be topped up by adding cold water, I hope this problem with the pool didn't spoil your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review which I have just read. I am always very pleased when family and friends have had a good experience at the apartment. Once again many thanks.

Kind Regards

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing