We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, neat and tidy and very spacious”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 10 Altamar

Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Wonderful uninterrupted view of the Atlantic Ocean from the Balcony
Wonderful View from the Balcony
Kitchen area
Oriel Style Dining Area with Ocean Views
Complex pool
Local Restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bahia Feliz, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the appartment and the sea view
Liked least: Hot at nights could do witha ceiling fan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BobNorman
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Location”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely appartment in a beautiful location, yes so what it does need a few minor, (and i mean only minor repairs). But that is more than compensated by the peaceful location.
The appartment is very spacious and well layed out. The kitchen is more than ample to be able to cook and serve a meal for four as we did on a few nights. And then on other just a short sea front promenade into the square with a good selection of restraunts. If you have children we recommend the attentive and friendly staff at Eddies House.
We would also recommend avoiding the crowded beaches at Maspalomas and head for the spacious sandy beach just down the road at Las Burras (5mins by car).
Also Tango Y Tappas at Playa del ingles a great atmosphere and live music for some great authentic spanish Tapas.
Soiux City worth a visit if you have children but get there before all the shows start, probably the best value place for family entertainment. Palmitos park good but expensive.
A must is a car and just drive into the mountains, stop at a Cafe (Grill) and soak up the local atmosphere.
We have already recommended this to some friends, we loved the appartment and the complex.
Bob

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely Sea view from balcony
Liked least: Could do with a few minor repairs
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and complex
Liked least: The Apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2013
The owner's have recently returned from working in Dubai and and have recently visited the apartment to update this property and have given this property a full and complete redecoration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan M
Berkshire
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding, we cannot wait to go back”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My partner and I have just returned from 12 days at this appartment, it was simply excellent.

The whole holiday from start to finish has been amazing, starting right from the initial communication with the UK based owners to our departure.

We arrived late evening, but knew exactly where to go and how to access the property due to the cohesive welcome/arrival pack posted to us with the keys prior to our departure. When we arrived no shops were open so imagine our smiles to walk into a apartment with bottled water chilling in the fridge, and a abundance of toilet rolls.

As for the apartment, well yes the beds do contain heavy duvets, it didn't take rocket science to work out that these could be removed from the covers and the covers alone were perfect to sleep under. Due to the heat the apartment is warm, however the owners had provideid oscillating fans so we found it easy to cool down and slept like logs. The apartment is kitted out with everything you may need - even a washing machine is provided! The kitchen is perfect for a holiday break, the lounge is comfortable with TV and DVD - the owners even have a selection of CD's, DVD's and Books - although why on earth would you want to be inside watching TV, when its over 30 degrees outside.
The bedrooms are well furnished, and have everything you need, plenty of drawer space, plenty of wardrobe space (with tons of hangers), ideal if like my partner yours takes at least 3 dresses for each day!

The apartment has 2 bathrooms - one shower room and one containing bath and shower, these are well furnished and good quality towels were left for us to use.

One other bonus of this apartment is the balcony that overlooks the sea - WOW! I'll say no more, go and enjoy a breakfast there and you'll know what I mean.

The complex has a pool and not once in 2 weeks did we find it crowded, we were always able to get sunbeds (even at weekends). it was mostly Spanish and German couples and families during or visit, all whom were courteous. Some families had young children and they were often splashing around in the pool doing what children do, by no means should this put you off as they were always well behaved and never once impeded our use of the pool.

On a point of note which should highlight the wonderful service we recieved - We had a issue with a blown fuse on a Saturday night, we simply phoned the emergency number given to us by the owners in our arrival pack and could not believe that a electrician was at the apartment within 20 minutes of the call and repaired the damaged fuse, we simply could not fault any of this holiday experience one bit.

I hope you find this review helpful - this apartment and complex is wonderful, we will be returning next year for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views over the sea
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$126
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing