We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sfakaki, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
thankthee
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it !”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After a years planning we finally arrived on the beautiful island of Crete . All was going to plan until we got to our hire car centre . Turns out Mum had brought the wrong credit card so we were unable to confirm our booking and ended up having to get a taxi to the villa . We were slightly stressed to say the least so by the time we arrived in Sfakaki all we wanted was to go for a swim and relax by the pool . There was some confusion with translation and directions so we got the taxi driver to speak to the owner . It turns out we weren't very far from the property so he drove down to meet us and from then onwards our holiday really began . Because of our no car situation we were unable to get food supplies however our hosts went above and beyond by not only driving us to the supermarket but by sorting out a hire car for the next few days . Villa Grambella for us was a tiny piece of heaven . Quiet enough to enjoy the piece and tranquillity but not so cut off you felt totally isolated. We were left alone to really relax but also knew if there was an issue we could get help . Thank you for a lovely holiday , we can't recommend Villa Grambella enough .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you.
Glad to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena O
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern house in olive grove”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were two families staying in the lovely Villa Grambella for one week in July. The villa is situated in an olive grove on the hill side, but still with in easy reach of the beach. The house is modern and well equiped, though dish machine and microwave would have been welcome additions. It was a luxury having a separate bathroom per bedroom. The pool is well kept and at a good distance from the house. We could sit on the terrace and watch the kids playing without getting splashed :-).
Unfortunately the summer of 2017 turned out to be a year of many crickets / cicadas. During daytime they were quite loud but they calmed down during the evenings.

The hosts were very helpful and kind and we would recommend the house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Ideal guests, clean and quiet.
Thank you Lena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindseybg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to going back!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If peace and quiet in a beautiful setting is what you are looking for, this is the place for you!
We had a truly relaxing vacation and we will definitely go back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
We will be glad to accommodate them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptstefa
Rethymno Crete
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a great holiday in this quiet countryside villa. The house was clean and the location is optimal as you can easily drive to every major sightseeing of Crete. It was really interesting to see how olives grow in the orchard and we saw some really impressive olive trees. Nearby shops and taverns are very convenient.
Many thanks to our hosts.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you!
See you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

I feel compelled to write this review after receiving 3 stars from the owners!
So where do I start?
From the beginning on arrival at the villa we were delayed on our flight but had deliberately given our flight number I'm guessing so the owners could...TRACK IT!
the husband was so rude blaming us for being late!!
The pictures on the website(artistic licence) tell a very different story! It's so overgrown the pool was never cleaned and the kitchen is so under equipped..
Rather than shouting at me when the rubbish was put in the wrong place and eaten by a plethora of cats! Have a WELCOME PACK that tells you what to do or any relevant information regarding the holiday experience.
I'll thank you for the bottle of water and apples( others had wine!)that was our welcome! I'm laughing at this now, char don't bother replying to this because you've already given me 3 stars about if gratitude I'm giving you 2, I had a fabulous holiday with my family but it wasn't because of the villa/ but. Oh and don't get me started on the dogs...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
The choice of wording on a direct personal level with a clear threat expressed in the last sentence reveal the aggressive and malicious nature of the above review. The most outrageous claim of all, is the verbal abuse we allegedly threw against our guests; and in fact the aforementioned events of litigation described are products of exceedingly productive imagination as it is apparent from the colourful language chosen. In fact, speaking of verbal abuse, quite the contrary happened, as one can easily guess by reading all the text. Our excellent guest reviews reveal a totally different picture about the condition of our property and our professional conduct as we are fortunate enough to host nice and quiet families on a basis of mutual respect. In our review after much thought, we chose not to mention any aspects of behavior as we do not have any intention to enter into a never ending confrontation on the internet. After all, they checked out without any further problems and we ourselves are professionals looking onto our current and future business.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As it is in heaven!”
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Grambella is situated in an olive garden of 30.000m2. It is a romantic place with a lot of privacy and we felt like Adam and Eve living in paradise but then in a swimming suit. Our twin boys of 5 years old enjoyed the private swimming pool very much The hosts are very kind people and they helped us fantastic when we were in trouble. On our way back we found out on the airport that we left our passports in the villa. We drove back and they drove to us at the same time. So we could met halfway and picked up the passports. Thanks to their help we were able to catch our plane in the very last minutes. Thank you for the great time and help in your villa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
We will be happy to accommodate this family in the future again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa with good facilities in lovely setting. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool surrounded by olive groves. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you.
We will be glad to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing