We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sfakaki, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
Ben F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa with good facilities in lovely setting. We really enjoyed relaxing in the pool surrounded by olive groves. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you.
We will be glad to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeki_Laur...
Holbaek, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect and flawless”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the villa and the suite for 9 days. The city of Rhetymnon is 10 minutes away in car, beach and local shops are walking distance. The villa itself is situated inside a beautiful olive grove.

Whenever we travel there are usually some kind of flaws, minor or major, in the place where we are staying, but everything here was perfect for us. The wifi is fast, the place is quiet, clean, wonderfully refurbished, has all the amenities you need for a longer stay, like a large size refridgerator, freezer, coffee-making machines, toaster, oven, dishwasher etc, and the friendly caretakers, always respecting your privacy, are close by, if you need anything, since they live in one of the three buildings on the premise.

The villa has a nice, clean pool, that even has a small children's pool attached, which our 6 year-old son really liked. The suite has a spa outside where you can watch the sunset.

We would love to come back here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
It was pleasure to accommodate this family!
Very pleasant and polite people!
They left the property in excellent condition!
We will be glad to see them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma P
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holidays in the paradise!!”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 nights in the Villa Grambella and it was awsome!
Chara welcomed us with some juices, fruits, a bottle of white wine and a huge greek kidness. She is very helpful and answered to all our questions.

We doubt between different villas, but we don't regret at all our choice. Villa Grambella has an incredible view, and I personally, enjoyed so much the swimming pool surrounded by olive trees (such a beautiful view!!!) and a fantastic garden.
Every room is equipped with air conditionning and I, definetly, fall in love with the decoration and the furniture. The different rooms are full equipped (washing machine, hairdryer, et.), very spacious, with high ceilings that gave us a feeling of freedom inside the villa. I, also, fall in love of the canopy beds (i want the same! ).

Cleanliness is exceptional and sheets and towels are changed frequently.
The location is perfect if you want, like us, visit the entire island (a car in Crete is a must!) since is situated in the north middle of the island (very close to the beach!).

I have no negative point for this villa, and we will return with any hesitation.
Thank you so much Chara!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you, it was pleasure to accommodate you.
Our villa was left in perfect condition.
Looking forward to see you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manusonia...
Le Mans, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2018
Malgre ma grossesse je n' ai pas vous voir.
J' espere que nous aurons la chance de vous revoir au future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc B
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wasela
Namur, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
C'est un grand plaisir et satisfaction pour nous quand nos vacanciers trouvent ce qu' ils recherchent durant leur séjour à notre location et ils partent avec une belle memoire.
Merci beaucoup.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsili3107
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Ευγενική και ήσυχη οικογένεια!!
Το σπίτι το άφησαν σε άψογη κατάσταση.
Ελπίζουμε να τους ξαναφιλοξενήσουμε.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing